Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

1st Optimal vs Auren Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
1st Optimal logo

1st Optimal

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program

Visit 1st Optimal
VS
Auren Rx logo

Auren Rx

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care

Visit Auren Rx

1st Optimal and Auren Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 1st Optimal starts lower at $99/mo versus $129/mo, and Auren Rx edges ahead overall (7.2 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

1st Optimal

Weight Loss Care membership — medication not includedBrand-name
$99/mo
semaglutide

Care membership only — the GLP-1 medication is billed separately and is not priced.

Auren Rx

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$259/mo
semaglutide

$259/mo on Subscribe & save with pause or cancel anytime; $299/mo if you take the no-commitment monthly plan instead. Medication and pharmacy fulfillment are included in the membership fee when using the Auren Rx Pharmacy Network.

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$259/mo
tirzepatide

Same plan price as semaglutide; the physician selects the molecule. $299/mo on the no-commitment monthly plan.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$129/mo
tirzepatide

$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

1st Optimal

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Auren Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

1st Optimal

6.7/10

Overall

Auren Rx

7.2/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

Feature1st OptimalAuren Rx
Starting Price$99/mo$129/mo
Features8 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 1st Optimal

1st Optimal is a Michigan-based telehealth and functional-medicine platform offering GLP-1 weight loss medications, including semaglutide and tirzepatide, as once-weekly injections or daily oral tablets. Its model pairs prescription GLP-1 therapy with at-home lab testing, blood-work interpretation, unlimited coaching, and personalized protocols framed around long-term weight loss and longevity. Care is delivered virtually by credentialed providers, and treatments ship to the home with no long-term contracts. The site does not publish monthly pricing or a state list.

Read our full 1st Optimal review →

About Auren Rx

Auren Rx is a New York-registered telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at $259 a month on auto-refill, plus a low-dose microdose GLP-1 track at $129, NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, GHK-Cu, tretinoin and oral minoxidil. It is unusually specific about who provides care: the physician group Wasef Health PC under Michael Wasef MD, and Houston compounding pharmacy VialsRX, both named with addresses and phone numbers. The initial online visit is free and no membership fee is charged until a physician has reviewed you and you choose to proceed.

Read our full Auren Rx review →

Pros & Cons

1st Optimal

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide with injectable and oral formats
  • Functional-medicine approach with at-home labs and blood-work interpretation
  • Unlimited coaching and ongoing support included
  • No long-term contracts
  • Board-certified doctors and nurse practitioners referenced

Watch-outs

  • No public monthly pricing disclosed
  • No published state availability list
  • Compounded vs branded sourcing not clarified on site
  • Pricing only revealed after quiz or consultation

Auren Rx

What we like

  • Names the prescribing group (Wasef Health PC, Michael Wasef MD) and the pharmacy (VialsRX) with full addresses and phone numbers.
  • Carries a genuine LegitScript seal (ID 51130066) served from LegitScript's own asset host.
  • The first online visit is free and no membership fee is charged until a physician approves and you elect to proceed.
  • An "on-demand" mode lets you pause auto-payments without canceling, rather than forcing a full cancellation.

Watch-outs

  • The homepage advertises GLP-1 "from $129/mo", but that is the microdose track; the standard semaglutide and tirzepatide plan is $259-$299.
  • NAD+ is advertised on the homepage "from $125/mo" while its own product page prices it at $179 on auto-refill and $209 monthly.
  • At $259/mo, standard compounded GLP-1 pricing sits well above the market median for this category.
  • Membership fees already paid are non-refundable, and the listed New York address is a mail suite rather than a clinic.

Our Verdict

Winner: Auren Rx

Auren Rx edges out 1st Optimal with a higher overall score of 7.2/10 and is particularly strong for knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care. 1st Optimal remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.

Choose 1st Optimal if…

You want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Auren Rx if…

You want knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care and a starting price around $129/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

1st Optimal vs Auren Rx: FAQ

1st Optimal is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $129/mo for Auren Rx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Auren Rx scores higher overall at 7.2/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care. That said, 1st Optimal is a better fit if you want GLP-1 therapy within a lab-driven functional-medicine program.
Auren Rx lists availability in 50 states, while 1st Optimal's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither 1st Optimal nor Auren Rx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, 1st Optimal is cheaper at $99/mo versus $129/mo at Auren Rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 1st Optimal and Auren Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.