Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

10rx vs RxPepsDirect

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
10rx logo

10rx

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons

Visit 10rx →
VS
RxPepsDirect logo

RxPepsDirect

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: Lowest per-vial GLP-1 cost: sema $25, tirz $45, $39 telehealth Rx, 28 states

Visit RxPepsDirect →

10rx and RxPepsDirect are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, RxPepsDirect starts lower at $64/mo versus $96.67/mo, and both land at 7.1/10 overall. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

10rx

Injectablecompounded injection
$96.67/mo
semaglutide
Injectablecompounded injection
$149.67/mo
tirzepatide

RxPepsDirect

StarterCompounded
$64/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'From $25/1.2mg' per vial (Semaglutide/B12). Per-vial model — not a recurring plan. At starter dose (0.25mg/week = ~1mg/month), one 1.2mg vial covers approximately 5 weeks. Monthly estimate: $25 vial + $39 visit fee = $64 first order; each refill also costs $39 visit + vial price. Shipping $15 flat FedEx overnight billed separately. Higher doses require multiple vials/month, increasing cost. No labs or coaching included.

StarterCompounded
$84/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'From $45/12mg' per vial (Tirzepatide/B12). Per-vial model — not a recurring plan. At starter dose (2.5mg/week = 10mg/month), one 12mg vial covers approximately 5 weeks. Monthly estimate: $45 vial + $39 visit fee = $84 first order; each refill also costs $39 visit + vial price. Shipping $15 flat FedEx overnight billed separately. No labs or coaching included.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

10rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

RxPepsDirect

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Billed separately

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

10rx

7.1/10

Overall

RxPepsDirect

7.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.5

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
5.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
6.4

Features & Coverage

Feature10rxRxPepsDirect
Starting Price$96.67/mo✓$64/mo
Features8 features8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed28
Compounded—✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About 10rx

10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.

Read our full 10rx review →

About RxPepsDirect

RxPepsDirect (Peptide RX LLC) is a per-vial compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering semaglutide/B12 from $25/vial and tirzepatide/B12 from $45/vial, dispensed through Optimal Balance Pharmacy (503A, Texas) after a $39 asynchronous online medical visit. Licensed NP/PA prescribers supervised by Medical Director Dr. Jonathan Snipes, MD issue patient-specific compounded Rx under the 503A pathway with no subscription required. FedEx overnight delivery, syringes, and travel case included; available in 28 states and DC.

Read our full RxPepsDirect review →

Pros & Cons

10rx

What we like

  • Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
  • Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
  • Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
  • Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners

Watch-outs

  • Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to pin down
  • Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
  • No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
  • No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site

RxPepsDirect

What we like

  • Lowest-in-market pricing: semaglutide from $25/vial, tirzepatide from $45/vial — no subscription or recurring commitment
  • Real 503A telehealth Rx: licensed NP/PA prescribers plus an MD medical director (Dr. Jonathan Snipes, NPI 1821250077)
  • FedEx overnight shipping at $15 flat; ships pre-reconstituted and includes syringes, alcohol wipes, and reusable cooled travel case
  • Independent batch COA testing by Eagle Analytical (FDA-registered, A2LA ISO 17025) with 54/54 sterility and endotoxin passes published
  • No subscription required; $39 flat visit fee covers up to 3 peptides per Rx; pay per vial with no ongoing commitment

Watch-outs

  • No LegitScript certification; company founded 2026 — no public track record or long-term patient-outcomes data
  • Minimal clinical oversight: a $39 asynchronous intake form only — no live video consult, no labs mandated, no monitoring protocol
  • Per-vial pricing makes true monthly cost opaque; every refill costs another $39 visit fee on top of vial price and $15 shipping
  • Only 28 states + DC; excludes California, most of the Southeast (AL, AR, GA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA), and parts of Midwest
  • No coaching, labs, dietitian support, or clinical monitoring included at any tier — purely prescription + dispensing

Our Verdict

Both 10rx and RxPepsDirect score equally well overall — the right choice depends on your priorities.

Choose 10rx if…

You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.

Choose RxPepsDirect if…

You want Lowest per-vial GLP-1 cost: sema $25, tirz $45, $39 telehealth Rx, 28 states and a starting price around $64/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.8

Embody

Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

6.9

YourEra

$99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

10rx vs RxPepsDirect: FAQ

RxPepsDirect is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $64/mo, compared with $96.67/mo for 10rx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
10rx and RxPepsDirect tie at 7.1/10 overall, so the right pick comes down to your priorities — 10rx for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons, RxPepsDirect for Lowest per-vial GLP-1 cost: sema $25, tirz $45, $39 telehealth Rx, 28 states.
RxPepsDirect lists availability in 28 states, while 10rx's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither 10rx nor RxPepsDirect is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, RxPepsDirect is cheaper at $64/mo versus $96.67/mo at 10rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 10rx and RxPepsDirect head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.