10rx vs Prime Health
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Prime Health
Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price
Visit Prime Health →10rx and Prime Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $299/mo, and Prime Health edges ahead overall (7.2 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
10rx
Prime Health
A four-week supply, not a calendar month — 13 charges a year.
A four-week supply, not a calendar month — 13 charges a year.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
10rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Prime Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Included
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
10rx
7.1/10
Prime Health
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | 10rx | Prime Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$96.67/mo | $299/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About 10rx
10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.
Read our full 10rx review →About Prime Health
Prime Health (joinprimehealth.com) is a LegitScript-certified GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight loss. It connects patients with independent clinician groups (JMP Medical, OpenLoop Health) via a 2-minute quiz, with prescriptions reviewed within 24 hours and medication delivered in 5-7 days. Flat monthly pricing includes unlimited clinician access, labs, medication, and shipping, with no dose-based price increases. Available in every US state except Louisiana. It is a separate company from Premium Health (premiumhealth.us).
Read our full Prime Health review →Pros & Cons
10rx
What we like
- Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
- Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
- Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
- Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners
Watch-outs
- Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to verify
- Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
- No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
- No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site
Prime Health
What we like
- LegitScript-certified platform
- Flat pricing that does not rise as dosage increases
- Bundle includes medication, labs, shipping, and unlimited clinician access
- Money-back guarantee of at least 10% body-weight loss in 4 months
- Fast 24-hour prescription review and 5-7 day delivery
Watch-outs
- Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options listed
- Not available in Louisiana
- Care delivered through third-party clinician groups, not in-house
- Named compounding pharmacy not disclosed
- No insurance accepted
Our Verdict
Prime Health edges out 10rx with a higher overall score of 7.2/10 and is particularly strong for LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price. 10rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons.
Choose 10rx if…
You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.
Choose Prime Health if…
You want LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 at a flat, dose-independent price and a starting price around $299/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →TMates
Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
From $249/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →10rx vs Prime Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring 10rx and Prime Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- 10rx vs Amazon One Medical
- 10rx vs Vytora Health
- 10rx vs Collective
- Prime Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Prime Health vs EverSlim
- Prime Health vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
