10rx vs HumeCare+
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
HumeCare+
Best for: GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle
Visit HumeCare+ →10rx and HumeCare+ are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $199/mo, and HumeCare+ edges ahead overall (7.2 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
10rx
HumeCare+
Flat $199/mo at every dose (anchor price $299); once-weekly injection. Includes medication, provider consultation and the Hume Pod device
Flat $199/mo at every dose (anchor price $299); pill form
Flat $299/mo at every dose (anchor price $399); sold only as the B12 + glycine combination, with no plain tirzepatide line
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
10rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
HumeCare+
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
10rx
7.1/10
HumeCare+
7.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | 10rx | HumeCare+ |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$96.67/mo | $199/mo |
| Features | 8 features | 8 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About 10rx
10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.
Read our full 10rx review →About HumeCare+
HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 telehealth program from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company. It pairs clinician-prescribed compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking via an included Hume Pod device, so you can see whether you are losing fat rather than muscle. Semaglutide is $199/mo and tirzepatide $299/mo, flat at every dose, billed monthly and cancelable anytime — though no price appears on the marketing site until you finish the intake quiz. The state list, prescribing medical group and pharmacy partner are not named.
Read our full HumeCare+ review →Pros & Cons
10rx
What we like
- Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
- Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
- Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
- Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners
Watch-outs
- Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to verify
- Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
- No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
- No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site
HumeCare+
What we like
- Pairs compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking (lose fat, preserve muscle)
- Includes a Hume Pod body-composition device at no extra cost
- $199/mo semaglutide and $299/mo tirzepatide, flat at every dose — no step-up as you titrate
- Backed by Hume Health, an established body-composition scale brand
- Clinician-prescribed and monitored with weekly tracking
Watch-outs
- No price appears on the marketing site; you must finish the intake quiz and give your name before one is quoted
- Tirzepatide is sold only as a B12 + glycine combination — there is no plain tirzepatide option
- Prescribing medical group and pharmacy partner not named
- States of operation not published
- Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
Our Verdict
HumeCare+ edges out 10rx with a higher overall score of 7.2/10 and is particularly strong for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. 10rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons.
Choose 10rx if…
You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.
Choose HumeCare+ if…
You want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle and a starting price around $199/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Embody
Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose
From $79/mo
Get started →YourEra
$99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s
From $149/mo
Get started →Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →10rx vs HumeCare+: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring 10rx and HumeCare+ head-to-heads in the same category.
- 10rx vs Amazon One Medical
- 10rx vs Vytora Health
- 10rx vs Collective
- HumeCare+ vs CoreAge Rx
- HumeCare+ vs EverSlim
- HumeCare+ vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
