Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

10rx vs AM Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
10rx logo

10rx

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons

Visit 10rx
VS
AM Rx logo

AM Rx

6.0
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: brand-name GLP-1 via insurance — review its regulatory warnings first

Visit AM Rx

10rx and AM Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, 10rx starts lower at $96.67/mo versus $151/mo, and 10rx edges ahead overall (7.1 vs 6.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

10rx

Injectablecompounded injection
$96.67/mo
semaglutide
Injectablecompounded injection
$149.67/mo
tirzepatide

AM Rx

Brand GLP-1 with insuranceBrand-name
$25/mo
semaglutide

As low as $25/mo with insurance coordination; a separate AM Rx membership is still required.

Compounded Semaglutide (quarterly)Compounded
$151/mo
semaglutide

Medication only ($151/mo when purchased quarterly); the recurring AM Rx membership is billed on top.

Required AM Rx membership (subscription, separate from medication)membership subscription
$135$39/mo
Save 71% right now

$135/mo membership, $39 for the first month, renewing monthly. Medication is billed separately.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

10rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

AM Rx

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

10rx

7.1/10

Overall

AM Rx

6.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
4.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
4.9

Features & Coverage

Feature10rxAM Rx
Starting Price$96.67/mo$151/mo
Features8 features7 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone3 warnings

About 10rx

10rx is a nationwide GLP-1 telehealth program offering compounded weight-loss medication at low flat monthly rates: semaglutide at $99.67/month and tirzepatide at $149.67/month, with NAD+ and sermorelin also offered for energy and recovery. You take a free online health quiz, a board-certified telehealth doctor reviews your history and prescribes if appropriate, and licensed pharmacy partners ship discreetly. 10rx says it ships to all 50 states, but it doesn't publish its operating company, name its pharmacies, or post a terms page.

Read our full 10rx review →

About AM Rx

AM Rx (getamrx.com) is a telehealth platform operated by FitRX, LLC (also operates Zealthy and FitRx). Offers compounded semaglutide from $151/mo quarterly and brand-name GLP-1s (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) with insurance coordination as low as $25/mo. Video and async consultations available. HSA/FSA accepted.

Read our full AM Rx review →

Pros & Cons

10rx

What we like

  • Very low pricing — compounded semaglutide $99.67/month and tirzepatide $149.67/month
  • Free online health quiz with board-certified telehealth doctors reviewing eligibility
  • Offers NAD+ and sermorelin alongside GLP-1, for energy and muscle recovery
  • Says it ships to all 50 states with discreet delivery from licensed pharmacy partners

Watch-outs

  • Doesn't publish its legal operating entity, so accountability is hard to verify
  • Pharmacy partners are described as licensed but none are named
  • No terms-of-service page is posted, and FAQ answers load only via script
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
  • No LegitScript or third-party accreditation is shown on the site

AM Rx

What we like

  • Insurance coordination for brand-name GLP-1s — as low as $25/mo
  • All four major brand-name GLP-1s available (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro)
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  • Video visits available with providers averaging 10+ years' experience
  • Compounded semaglutide from $151/mo on the quarterly plan

Watch-outs

  • Active FTC/DOJ lawsuit over deceptive billing and subscription practices
  • Two FDA warning letters (Sept 2025, Feb 2026) for misbranding compounded GLP-1s
  • Novo Nordisk false-advertising lawsuit (Aug 2025)
  • Parent company Zealthy holds a BBB D- rating with 2,370+ complaints
  • Trustpilot 2.0/5, with 85% one-star reviews citing billing disputes and unreachable support
  • No named pharmacy partners, no LegitScript certification, and no FDA compounding disclaimer on the site
  • Requires a separate recurring membership ($135/mo standard, $39 first month) on top of the medication price

Our Verdict

Winner: 10rx

10rx edges out AM Rx with a higher overall score of 7.1/10 and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. AM Rx remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for brand-name GLP-1 via insurance — review its regulatory warnings first.

Choose 10rx if…

You want low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons and a starting price around $96.67/mo.

Choose AM Rx if…

You want brand-name GLP-1 via insurance — review its regulatory warnings first and a starting price around $151/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

10rx vs AM Rx: FAQ

10rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $96.67/mo, compared with $151/mo for AM Rx. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
10rx scores higher overall at 7.1/10 versus 6.0/10, and is particularly strong for low-cost compounded GLP-1 with NAD+ and sermorelin add-ons. That said, AM Rx is a better fit if you want brand-name GLP-1 via insurance — review its regulatory warnings first.
Neither 10rx nor AM Rx publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither 10rx nor AM Rx is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, AM Rx is cheaper at $25/mo versus $96.67/mo at 10rx.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring 10rx and AM Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.