Revel RX logo

Revel RX Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8/10

Best for: flat-rate compounded GLP-1 from $89/mo, LegitScript-certified telehealth

8.0
★★★★☆4/5

Price is where Revel RX scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$89/mo

Tirzepatide

$155/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Revel RX is a Michigan-based telehealth weight-loss platform offering compounded semaglutide at $89/month and compounded tirzepatide at $155/month — flat-rate at every dose tier. Clinical services are handled by MD Integrations (an independent medical group) and medications ship from Manifest Pharmacy and Red Rock Home Pharmacy, U.S.-licensed 503A and 503B compounding facilities. Every plan includes consultation, medication, and free overnight cold shipping with no hidden fees. LegitScript certified, BBB A+ accredited, and HIPAA compliant. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFlat-rate pricingLegitScript certifiedBBB A+ ratedFree overnight shippingHIPAA compliant

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Revel RX

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$179/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
Revel RX logo
4.0 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Revel RX →

from $89/mo · no insurance needed

Revel RX at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$89/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Revel RX

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Revel RX’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

9.4/10

At $89/mo, Revel RX runs about 47% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.2/10

Revel RX offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.5/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.1/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.

Accessibility10%

6.2/10

Revel RX's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

6.0/10

Revel RX provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
637providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Revel RX review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$89–$155/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked July 2026
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript certified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Revel RX

We walked Revel RX’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Answer a few health questions in a short online assessment so clinicians can review eligibility.
  2. 2A licensed provider evaluates your information and recommends a plan.
  3. 3If prescribed, medication ships from a state-licensed pharmacy.
  4. 4Ongoing provider check-ins are included.
Price shown before you start
  • Monthly pricing is shown up front: semaglutide $89/month and tirzepatide $155/month, described as flat rate across all dosages.
  • Pricing is stated to include the online doctor consult and discreet 2-day shipping.
  • Provider oversight and ongoing check-ins are advertised as part of the program.
  • Email support listed but no phone or hours provided.

Revel RX customer support

GLP-1 medications Revel RX offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All dosesCompounded
$89/mo
semaglutide

Flat $89/mo for every dose tier; includes consultation, medication, and overnight cold shipping

All dosesCompounded
$155/mo
tirzepatide

Flat $155/mo for every dose tier; includes consultation, medication, and overnight cold shipping

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Revel RX's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Revel RX pricing →

What we like

  • Industry-low flat pricing: $89/mo for compounded semaglutide and $155/mo for tirzepatide at every dose
  • LegitScript certified and BBB accredited with an A+ rating — above-average trust signals for a compounded platform
  • Named pharmacy partners: Manifest Pharmacy and Red Rock Home Pharmacy (503A + 503B facilities)
  • Free overnight cold shipping included; no hidden fees or dose-based price increases
  • Clinical review by MD Integrations, an independent medical group, before any prescription is issued

Watch-outs

  • States served are not publicly listed; eligible states requires completing intake to confirm coverage
  • No labs, coaching, or ongoing health support disclosed in any public materials
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (site discloses this)
  • Newer brand with limited public patient reviews or Trustpilot rating
  • Pharmacy partners named but no accreditation details (PCAB, 503B cGMP) published on the site

Is Revel RX worth it?

Revel RX's whole pitch comes down to this: flat-rate compounded GLP-1 from $89/mo, LegitScript-certified telehealth. It runs $89/month, the same price at every dose, — toward the affordable end of the category, so cost isn't the reason to look elsewhere. Its flat, all-dose pricing is a genuine plus for anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.

Revel RX charges the same price at every dose. It also is LegitScript-certified and ships overnight.

How much Revel RX actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $89/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $155/month.

That puts Revel RX below the roughly $169 median ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track — a real cost advantage.

bmiMD (about $99/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Revel RX against.

Medications: what Revel RX prescribes

Revel RX prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Who Revel RX is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost — $89/month is below the roughly $169 median we track across the category.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Revel RX dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Revel RX earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $89/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.

The Bottom Line

Price is where Revel RX scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 8/10Best for: flat-rate compounded GLP-1 from $89/mo, LegitScript-certified telehealthFrom: $89/mo

Ready to start with Revel RX?

Starting at $89/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Revel RX might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.

Frequently Asked Questions

Revel RX is a Michigan-based telehealth weight-loss platform offering compounded GLP-1 medication. Clinical services are handled by MD Integrations, an independent medical group whose licensed providers review your information before any prescription is issued.
Revel RX offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, shipped from Manifest Pharmacy and Red Rock Home Pharmacy, which are US-licensed 503A and 503B compounding facilities. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, which Revel RX discloses. It does not offer brand-name GLP-1s, peptides, or TRT.
Revel RX charges a flat $89/month for compounded semaglutide and $155/month for compounded tirzepatide, with the same price at every dose tier and no dose-based increases. Each plan includes the consultation, medication, and free overnight cold shipping with no hidden fees.
Revel RX is available to US adults 18 and older in eligible states, but it does not publish a state-by-state list. You confirm coverage for your state by completing the intake.
Revel RX is a flat-rate cash-pay service and advertises no hidden charges. Its public materials do not mention insurance billing or HSA/FSA eligibility, so confirm accepted payment methods during intake.
Each plan includes an online consultation with an independent licensed provider, the compounded medication, and free overnight cold shipping; no labs, coaching, or ongoing health support are disclosed. Revel RX is LegitScript certified, BBB accredited with an A+ rating, and HIPAA compliant.
Yes — Revel RX is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 8.0/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: States served are not publicly listed; eligible states requires completing intake to confirm coverage; No labs, coaching, or ongoing health support disclosed in any public materials; Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (site discloses this); Newer brand with limited public patient reviews or Trustpilot rating. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Revel RX review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Revel RX's current pricing

Plans start at $89/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.