
Open Water Rx Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 4.9/10
Best for: transparency listing only — compare against vetted providers first
Open Water Rx scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.
Semaglutide
then $249/mo ongoing
Tirzepatide
then $339/mo ongoing
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Open Water Rx is a telehealth platform positioned around GLP-1 weight loss and longevity, per its own site. Most details — medications, pricing, states served, pharmacy partner, and clinical leadership — are not surfaced publicly, so this entry exists mainly to confirm the brand and category. Confirm specifics directly with the provider before enrolling.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Open Water Rx
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Open Water Rx at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Starting price
- $159/mo
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Open Water Rx
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Open Water Rx’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
4.2/10At $249/mo, Open Water Rx runs about 47% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers, and the first month drops to $159.
Effectiveness25%
6.1/10Open Water Rx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
5.1/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 0 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
5.3/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
4.1/10Open Water Rx's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
3.9/10Open Water Rx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Open Water Rx review
Last checked August 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $249–$339/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Open Water Rx
We walked Open Water Rx’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Start a simple online visit.
- 2Licensed providers review your health history.
- 3Treatment is prescribed only when clinically appropriate by an independent licensed provider.
- 4If prescribed, medication ships discreetly to your door.
- Clinician-guided weight loss available in all 50 states.
- Pricing shown up front: semaglutide from $159/mo (code SEMASUMMER) and tirzepatide from $219/mo (code SUMMER2026).
- No insurance required; fast, discreet shipping only if prescribed.
- States support 'from intake to refill'.
- Also offers Energy & Longevity and Men's Health lines; availability and product options vary by state.
GLP-1 medications Open Water Rx offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Regular $249/mo; $159/mo shown on /pricing and /get-started with code SEMASUMMER. All-inclusive of provider review, medication if prescribed and shipping.
Regular $339/mo; $219/mo with code FOUNDER, which the site describes as locked in 'for life'. A lower-dose titration program is $179/mo and an oral GLP-1 option $279/mo; neither names its molecule, so neither is recorded as a drug row.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Open Water Rx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Combines weight-loss and longevity verticals in one brand
- Established brand domain
Watch-outs
- Limited public data — most details are gated behind signup
- Pricing not disclosed
- GLP-1 options (semaglutide vs. tirzepatide, compounded vs. brand, injection vs. oral) not stated
- States-served list not disclosed
- Pharmacy partner not named
- LegitScript certification not confirmed
- No FDA compounded-medication disclaimer found
- Named medical director not disclosed
The honest verdict: a real brand, but little to recommend yet
Open Water Rx is on this site mainly so you know it exists. It is a real telehealth brand that markets itself around GLP-1 weight loss and "longevity," and the company name and category are genuine. Beyond that, almost everything a careful shopper would want to check is hidden from public view. Open Water Rx doesn't publish its medications, its prices, its pharmacy, the states it serves, or who supervises care. So treat this page as a heads-up, not an endorsement. Confirm the specifics directly with Open Water Rx before you enroll, and compare it against providers that put those details in the open.
Why this listing is so thin (and why that matters)
The public site shows almost nothing. Its page title reads, verbatim, "GLP-1 Weight Loss Telehealth | Longevity | Open Water." Past that, you hit a "Just a moment..." bot check before any page loads, and search engines hit the same wall. The site is not parked or dead — there is clearly a business behind it. But the meaningful details sit behind a sign-up flow or a bot challenge rather than on a page you can read.
That is the core problem. The better GLP-1 telehealth services put their pricing, their medication list, their pharmacy relationships, and their service-area map right out front, because they want you to be able to compare them. When a provider keeps all of that behind a wall until after you have started an account, you lose the ability to shop, and you take on more risk. None of this proves Open Water Rx is a bad actor. But the burden of proof has not been met, and we will not pretend otherwise. You can read how we weigh disclosure in our scoring methodology.
What Open Water Rx doesn't publish
Here is what is missing from every public part of the site:
- Which GLP-1 medications it offers — whether semaglutide or tirzepatide, compounded or brand-name, injection or oral. None of it is stated.
- Pricing. There is no published monthly rate, no intro offer, and no membership figure to evaluate.
- The pharmacy partner. No pharmacy is named, and there is no indication of whether compounding is 503A or 503B.
- The states-served list. There is no map or list of where Open Water Rx can legally treat patients.
- Medical oversight. No named medical director or supervising clinician is disclosed.
- Trust signals. There is no LegitScript certification, no corporate legal entity, and no FDA compounded-medication disclaimer.
How pricing works here — as far as anyone can tell
Plainly: Open Water Rx does not publish a standard rate, so there is no dollar figure to post. Anyone quoting you a price for this service is getting it from inside the sign-up funnel, not from a public page. For context only, typical compounded GLP-1 telehealth programs in this category cluster around a middle-of-the-pack monthly cost. Brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound without insurance still runs over a thousand dollars a month at the pharmacy counter. Where Open Water Rx lands on that spectrum is unknown until you reach its checkout. That is exactly why you should get the all-in monthly cost, plus any separate consult or membership fee, in writing before you commit.
The one thing that genuinely sets it apart
The clearest differentiator in Open Water Rx's own positioning is that it folds weight loss and "longevity" into a single brand, rather than treating GLP-1 therapy as a standalone product. On paper that is an appealing pitch for someone who wants metabolic health framed as part of a broader wellness plan. In practice, the site never says what the longevity side involves — which tests, which protocols, which clinicians. So the differentiator is real as marketing, but unproven as a service. The brand also operates on an established domain, which is a mild point in its favor. A domain is not the same as disclosed, accountable care.
Who might consider it, and who should skip it
Honestly, almost everyone shopping today should skip Open Water Rx and choose a provider whose pricing, pharmacy, and supervising clinicians are already on the table. You simply have better-documented options. The narrow case for a closer look is a specific reason to trust this brand — a referral, prior experience, or a longevity program you have already vetted. Even then, you'd have to push through the sign-up flow to surface the details yourself.
If you do go that far, do not enroll until you have it in writing. That means the exact medication and form, whether it is compounded or brand-name, and the all-in monthly price with any add-on fees. It also means the name and accreditation of the dispensing pharmacy, the states it serves, the refund and cancellation terms, and the name of the supervising medical director. If the service cannot or will not answer those plainly, that is your answer.
Bottom line
Open Water Rx is a real GLP-1 and longevity telehealth brand, and that is about all its public site tells you. With no public pricing, no named medications, no disclosed pharmacy, no states list, and no identified medical oversight, it does not yet clear the bar we hold telehealth providers to. It stays on the site so you can recognize the name. Until Open Water Rx publishes the basics, we would steer you toward a provider you can actually compare line by line.
For a side-by-side, Wellorithm ($247/month) and Direct Meds ($249/month) are the most comparable options to weigh against Open Water Rx.
The Bottom Line
Open Water Rx scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.
Ready to start with Open Water Rx?
Starting at $159/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Open Water Rx might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Open Water Rx review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Open Water Rx's current pricing
Plans start at $159/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.