Meto logo

Meto Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded GLP-1

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Meto scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

What the plan covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Included

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prescribed after clinician-ordered lab work. The platform matches patients with board-certified specialists — including endocrinologists, obesity medicine physicians, dietitians, and metabolic health coaches — within minutes, and manages all billing, prior-authorization, and insurance paperwork for major insurers (Blue Cross, Anthem, United Healthcare, Aetna). Most insured patients pay $0–50 per visit; self-pay rates exist but are not publicly disclosed.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Insurance AcceptedCompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLab Monitoring RequiredInjectionsAll 50 StatesMetabolic Specialist Matching

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Meto

6.9/ 10
Verified partner

YourEra

Best for: $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$179/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full YourEra review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
Meto logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Meto →

Meto at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
What's included
Medication · Consult · Labs · Coaching
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Meto

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Meto’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.3/10

Meto does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited — confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.

Effectiveness25%

8.1/10

Meto offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.4/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.6/10

Meto treats patients in all 50 states. Insurance pathways are offered for eligible patients.

Support10%

7.2/10

Coaching/dietitian access included.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Meto review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Meto

We walked Meto’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Start with an online assessment via the quiz at app.meto.co.
  2. 2Choose your path: a targeted treatment plan, a diagnostic test package, or a consult.
  3. 3Get a personalized medical plan from a provider.
  4. 4Follow your progress over time.
Price shown only after intake
  • Insurance-oriented model: average session cost with insurance stated as $25, most visits $0-50 with insurance.
  • No explicit monthly medication/subscription price is shown before intake.
  • Lab testing is optional; diagnostic panels range $199-$399.
  • Virtual visits are said to be accepted by major insurers.
  • Support appears email-only with no phone number or hours listed.

Meto customer support

GLP-1 medications Meto offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Meto offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Meto also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.

What we like

  • Accepts major insurance (Blue Cross, Anthem, United, Aetna) — most patients pay $0–50 per visit
  • Requires lab work before prescribing GLP-1s; addresses root-cause metabolic drivers
  • Matches patients with endocrinologists and obesity medicine specialists within minutes
  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with board-certified physician oversight
  • Handles all prior-auth paperwork; provider location pages exist for all 50 US states

Watch-outs

  • Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz
  • Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance
  • No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page
  • Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly
  • Self-pay cash pricing exists per site copy but is not published anywhere

Is Meto worth it?

Meto built its program around one core idea: insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded GLP-1. Coaching and follow-up are part of the package, not an upsell.

Worth knowing before you sign up: Meto includes lab testing.

How much Meto actually costs

Meto doesn't post a standard monthly price publicly, which makes it the exception rather than the rule in this category. Start a consultation to get an exact quote, and confirm the ongoing rate — not just any first-month offer — before you commit to anything.

Medications: what Meto prescribes

Meto prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials.

Who Meto is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want coaching and follow-up built into the price already, instead of sold separately as an upsell.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Meto treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, which is worth reading before you sign up with any provider.

Bottom line

Meto could be worth a look, but it doesn't publish a standard price up front — get a quote and confirm the ongoing rate before deciding, and compare it against the alternatives below. If you're comparison-shopping, Collective is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Meto scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth with compounded GLP-1

Ready to start with Meto?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Meto is an insurance-accepting metabolic telehealth platform that matches you with board-certified specialists such as endocrinologists, obesity medicine physicians, and dietitians, who order lab work and, if appropriate, prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate based on your labs and clinical data.
Meto offers injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside lab-based metabolic evaluation, specialist matching, and coaching support. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are prepared by a compounding pharmacy.
Yes. Providers order labs tailored to your needs before prescribing GLP-1 therapy. Standalone lab panels range from about $199 to $399 (for example, a comprehensive metabolic panel at $199) and may be covered by insurance, but they are a separate cost from any medication.
Meto is in-network with major insurers including Blue Cross, Anthem, United Healthcare, and Aetna, and states that most insured patients pay $0-50 per visit. Self-pay cash-pay rates exist but are not published, and medication pricing is shown only after you complete the intake quiz.
Meto maintains provider pages for all 50 US states, indicating nationwide availability. Confirm that a matching specialist is licensed in your state when you sign up.
You complete an online quiz and intake, after which Meto matches you with a metabolic specialist and handles billing, prior authorization, and insurance paperwork. Medication and specific pricing are presented after that intake.
Yes — Meto is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.4/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Medication pricing fully gated behind quiz — no public cash price for sema or tirz; Lab panels are a separate out-of-pocket cost ($199–$399) unless covered by insurance; No LegitScript certification or named compounding pharmacy found on any public page; Company leadership and clinical team not disclosed publicly. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Meto review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Meto's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.