MD Trim Clinic logo

MD Trim Clinic Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.8/10

Best for: DO+NP-led compounded GLP-1 clinic; AZ+CA telehealth or in-office

5.8
★★★☆☆2.9/5

MD Trim Clinic scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

What the plan covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Billed separately

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

MD Trim Clinic is a small physician-led practice in Phoenix, AZ and Novato, CA offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide via telehealth and in-person visits. Medications are dispensed from LegitScript-certified pharmacies with B12 added to reduce nausea, and programs are tiered by weekly dose (Level 1 / Level 2). Led by Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. and nurse practitioner Andrea Farris, N.P., the clinic includes free initial screening, physician-guided dosing titration, and ongoing team support.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
SemaglutideTirzepatideCompoundedB12 AddedTiered DosingTelehealth + In-OfficeLegitScript PharmacyDO-Led Care

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to MD Trim Clinic

8.1/ 10
Verified partner

bmiMD

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$139/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full bmiMD review →
7.3/ 10
Verified partner

altRX

Best for: the only platform offering all four brand-name GLP-1s plus compounded

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$249/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full altRX review →
8.1/ 10
Verified partner

RxSpan MD

Best for: physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$329/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full RxSpan MD review →
MD Trim Clinic logo
2.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit MD Trim Clinic →

MD Trim Clinic at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
2 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored MD Trim Clinic

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from MD Trim Clinic’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.2/10

MD Trim Clinic does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited — confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.

Effectiveness25%

7.0/10

MD Trim Clinic offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

6.3/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.2/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

4.5/10

MD Trim Clinic operates in a limited 2-state footprint — check availability first.

Support10%

4.4/10

Coaching not included in the base price.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this MD Trim Clinic review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed availability in 2 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Pharmacy
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with MD Trim Clinic

We walked MD Trim Clinic’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Schedule a free online or in-office screening with the clinic's physician partners.
  2. 2The physician determines whether GLP-1 medication is a good weight-loss solution for you.
  3. 3After patient approval, medication is filled through a third-party LegitScript-certified pharmacy.
  4. 4Medication is delivered to your home.
  5. 5You get ongoing access to the team for support and guidance.
Price shown only after intake
  • No concrete price is published; the site only says 'Monthly Payment Based Upon Medication and Weekly Dose.'
  • Accepts major credit cards but does not accept medical insurance.
  • Medications sourced from LegitScript-certified pharmacies.
  • Physical locations noted in Phoenix, AZ and Novato, CA in addition to telehealth.
  • No refund or cancellation policy stated on the page.

MD Trim Clinic customer support

GLP-1 medications MD Trim Clinic offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

What we like

  • Physician DO + NP team (Dr. Brandon Shaw, D.O. and Andrea Farris, N.P.) provides strong clinical oversight
  • Compounded meds from LegitScript-certified pharmacies — higher supply-chain trust than many small practices
  • Tiered dosing structure (Level 1 / Level 2) with B12 added to reduce nausea side effects
  • Both telehealth and in-person options available (AZ Phoenix and CA Novato offices)
  • Partnered mobile IV services available for enhanced nausea management and hydration support

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not disclosed publicly — must contact clinic for quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping
  • Only AZ and CA confirmed — very limited geographic reach, excludes nearly all of the US
  • No LegitScript certification for the clinic itself (only pharmacy partners are LegitScript-certified)
  • Small practice with limited online presence and no published patient reviews or outcomes data
  • No labs, coaching, or monitoring protocols disclosed on the site

Is MD Trim Clinic worth it?

MD Trim Clinic's whole pitch comes down to this: DO+NP-led compounded GLP-1 clinic; AZ+CA telehealth or in-office. It's a fairly plain, no-frills entry in the glp-1 providers category, without a lot of extra add-ons layered on top of the medication itself.

On top of the core program, it offers B12 add-ons and is LegitScript-certified.

How much MD Trim Clinic actually costs

MD Trim Clinic doesn't post a standard monthly price publicly, which makes it the exception rather than the rule in this category. Start a consultation to get an exact quote, and confirm the ongoing rate — not just any first-month offer — before you commit to anything.

Medications: what MD Trim Clinic prescribes

MD Trim Clinic prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

Who MD Trim Clinic is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program without a lot of extra features to evaluate.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

MD Trim Clinic is available in 2 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, which is worth reading before you sign up with any provider.

Bottom line

MD Trim Clinic could be worth a look, but it doesn't publish a standard price up front — get a quote and confirm the ongoing rate before deciding, and compare it against the alternatives below. If you're comparison-shopping, Collective is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.

The Bottom Line

MD Trim Clinic scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 5.8/10Best for: DO+NP-led compounded GLP-1 clinic; AZ+CA telehealth or in-office

Ready to start with MD Trim Clinic?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

MD Trim Clinic might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider RxSpan MD.
  • If you live outside its coverage area and need nationwide access, consider bmiMD.

Frequently Asked Questions

MD Trim Clinic is a small physician-led practice with offices in Phoenix, Arizona and Novato, California, offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide via telehealth and in-person visits. Care is led by a physician (DO) and a nurse practitioner.
The clinic prescribes compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, sourced from LegitScript-certified pharmacies and formulated with added B12 intended to reduce nausea. Doses are tiered as Level 1 or Level 2 by weekly amount; compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and a licensed clinician determines what is appropriate for you.
Pricing is not published on the website; the clinic states that the monthly cost is based on the medication and weekly dose, so you must contact them for a quote. Insurance is not accepted.
Confirmed locations are Arizona (Phoenix) and California (Novato), with telehealth limited to its practice states. Its geographic reach is very limited.
No. MD Trim Clinic is cash-pay and does not accept insurance. Note that labs, coaching, and monitoring protocols are not disclosed on its site.
You begin by scheduling a free online or in-office screening with a physician partner, who determines whether treatment is appropriate for you before any prescription is issued.
Yes — MD Trim Clinic is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 5.8/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Pricing not disclosed publicly — must contact clinic for quotes, limiting upfront comparison shopping; Only AZ and CA confirmed — very limited geographic reach, excludes nearly all of the US; No LegitScript certification for the clinic itself (only pharmacy partners are LegitScript-certified); Small practice with limited online presence and no published patient reviews or outcomes data. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this MD Trim Clinic review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See MD Trim Clinic's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.