Lemonaid Health logo

Lemonaid Health Review

Semaglutide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.8/10

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

7.8
★★★★☆3.9/5

Lemonaid Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Same price at every dose

What the plan covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Telehealth platform offering some of the lowest entry-tier GLP-1 program pricing on the market.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Lemonaid Health

7.6/ 10
Verified partner

Sprout Health

Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

★★★★☆3.8/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Sprout Health review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mosemaglutide
$169/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
7.1/ 10
Verified partner

MEDVi

Best for: switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full MEDVi review →
Lemonaid Health logo
3.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Lemonaid Health →

from $348/mo · no insurance needed

Lemonaid Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$348/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Lemonaid Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Lemonaid Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.1/10

Lemonaid Health does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited — confirm the ongoing rate before you commit. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.5/10

Lemonaid Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.3/10

Online intake and platform experience; 3 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.5/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.7/10

Lemonaid Health treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

6.3/10

Lemonaid Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Lemonaid Health review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 1 dose/plan tier
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$348/mo across 1 dose/plan tier — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Lemonaid Health

We walked Lemonaid Health’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete an online assessment sharing your health history.
  2. 2A U.S.-based medical team reviews your assessment and may ask follow-up questions.
  3. 3If eligible, medicine is delivered free with 2-3 business-day discreet shipping.
Price shown before you start
  • A headline price ('GLP-1s starting at $129/mo') is shown before intake, but drug-specific pricing requires an eligibility check.
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide (compounded and brand Zepbound) are named.
  • Free, discreet 2-3 day shipping stated.
  • No lab or video-visit requirement stated.
  • No refund/cancellation policy observed on the homepage.

Lemonaid Health customer support

GLP-1 medications Lemonaid Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Starting ($299 medication + $49 membership)Compounded
$348/mo
semaglutide

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Lemonaid Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Lemonaid Health pricing →

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Lemonaid Health: a low-cost on-ramp to GLP-1 treatment

Lemonaid Health is a national telehealth company with a medical team licensed in all 50 states, and its pitch for weight loss is simple: get you onto a semaglutide or tirzepatide program for one of the lowest entry prices in the category. If your main obstacle to starting GLP-1 treatment has been the sticker shock, this is one of the few providers built specifically around the budget-conscious shopper. The trade-off is that Lemonaid publishes less detail about its program than some competitors, so you'll want to confirm the specifics before you commit.

How the pricing actually works

Lemonaid splits its weight-loss cost into two parts, and understanding that split matters. There is a flat monthly membership for the weight-loss program, and the medication is charged separately on top of it. That structure is why a single headline number can be misleading — the membership covers the clinical relationship and ongoing care, while the actual drug is its own line item.

The good news is that the medication price is genuinely aggressive. Lemonaid advertises GLP-1s starting at a low three-figure monthly rate, with multi-month commitments and microdose options bringing the per-month cost down further. For context, the typical provider lands around $169 a month. Lemonaid's entry tier sits well below the middle of the pack.

One genuinely patient-friendly detail: there are no additional fees for dosage changes as long as you stay on the same medication. Many people need to step their dose up over the first few months, and on some plans each change can mean a new charge. Lemonaid's flat approach means a routine titration won't quietly inflate your bill. Medicine delivery is also free, with no separate shipping fee tacked on.

A note on price drift

Because Lemonaid runs promotional starting rates and tiered multi-month pricing, the exact number you see can move between its homepage banner and checkout. There's no single fixed ongoing rate to quote here, because the number doesn't hold steady long enough. Treat the advertised starting price as a floor, and confirm your real monthly total — membership plus medication, at your specific dose and commitment length — before you enter payment details.

What you can actually get prescribed

Lemonaid's formulary is broader than the bargain framing suggests. It prescribes compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, including a microdosing option that some people use to ease in or manage cost. It also lists access to branded products in its broader weight-loss lineup.

  • Compounded semaglutide — the lower-cost workhorse behind the entry pricing
  • Compounded tirzepatide — the dual-action option, with microdosing available
  • Free delivery — medication ships at no extra charge
  • Flat dose changes — no surcharge to titrate up on the same drug

Most of what Lemonaid dispenses for its cheapest plans is compounded rather than brand-name, made by a compounding pharmacy rather than the original manufacturer. Compounded GLP-1s are how providers hit these low prices, but they aren't FDA-approved finished products the way branded pens are. That's a reasonable trade for many cost-driven patients — just go in knowing it.

The corporate structure is worth understanding

Here's a quirk specific to Lemonaid: who actually treats you depends on your state. Patients in Kansas, New Jersey, and Texas are served through dedicated physician-associate arrangements. Everyone else is treated through LMND Medical Group Inc. — a detail that doesn't change your day-to-day experience much. But it's a sign of the kind of multi-entity, 50-state telehealth operation Lemonaid runs. It's the sort of thing that's easy to miss if you don't read the fine print.

Who should choose Lemonaid — and who shouldn't

Choose Lemonaid if price is your deciding factor and you want a no-frills, nationwide path to compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. The aggressive starting price, free shipping, and no-surcharge dose changes make it one of the cheaper credible ways to begin GLP-1 treatment, and 50-state coverage means availability is rarely the blocker.

Skip it if you want a heavily guided, high-touch coaching experience or detailed program documentation laid out before you sign up. Lemonaid's main weakness is exactly that — limited public information on the finer points of the program, so you're often confirming details after you engage rather than before. If you specifically want brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound as your default rather than a compounded formulation, look closely at whether the branded route fits your budget here, since the savings story is built on compounding.

Trust and medical oversight

On the safety side, the picture is reasonable for a budget provider. Lemonaid is an established national telehealth company with clinicians licensed across all 50 states, and there are no FDA warning letters against it. The core pricing structure, 50-state model, free delivery, and flat dose-change policy are all spelled out on the site. The granular program detail is not. Coaching, refund terms, and the specifics behind each tier are thin on the page. Call it 'good value, but read the fine print' rather than 'fully transparent.' You can see how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Lemonaid Health earns its spot as a value pick. It's one of the cheapest legitimate ways to get a compounded GLP-1 with nationwide coverage, free shipping, and no penalty for routine dose increases. The catch is transparency: the program is thinner on published detail than the best-documented competitors, and the advertised starting price drifts, so the number you ultimately pay — membership plus medication — is something you must confirm yourself. For a cost-first shopper willing to do that one check, it's a strong, accessible entry point.

If you're weighing alternatives, Collective ($59/month) is one of the closest options we track to Lemonaid Health.

The Bottom Line

Lemonaid Health scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.8/10Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

Ready to start with Lemonaid Health?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Lemonaid Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.

Frequently Asked Questions

Lemonaid offers compounded tirzepatide (including microdosing options) on a $49/month weight-loss membership with the medication billed separately, so your total depends on the plan you pick. A starting semaglutide bundle works out around $348/month ($299 medication + $49 membership); confirm the exact tirzepatide price at checkout, as multi-month plans are often discounted.
Lemonaid Health agreed to a $3.25 million class-action settlement resolving claims that website tracking pixels shared visitor information with third parties such as Meta and Google between 2019 and 2025. Lemonaid denies wrongdoing and no court finding of liability was made; the settlement received preliminary approval in late 2025. This is a data-privacy matter rather than a claim about medication safety, and Lemonaid remains a licensed, operating telehealth service — review its current terms before enrolling.
The main trade-offs are that the medication cost is billed separately from the $49/month membership, so the headline membership price isn't your total, and program details can be limited until you complete intake. Its GLP-1 offerings are largely compounded, which are not FDA-approved finished products like brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound.
Lemonaid was acquired by 23andMe in 2021, but after 23andMe's 2025 bankruptcy the telehealth business was sold at auction to Bambu Ventures (with Innova Capital Partners) and now operates independently. It remains a licensed national telehealth service; check the site for current corporate details.
Lemonaid describes itself as a national telehealth company with a medical team licensed across all 50 states, serving most states through LMND Medical Group with dedicated clinicians in Kansas, New Jersey and Texas. Your eligibility and prescribing clinician are confirmed at intake.
No. Lemonaid uses flat dose pricing, meaning there are no additional fees for dosage changes while you stay on the same medication. The medication is charged separately from the $49/month membership, and medicine delivery is free.
Yes — Lemonaid Health is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.8/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Limited public information on program details. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Lemonaid Health review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.

See Lemonaid Health's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.