
Leland Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.8/10
Best for: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with starting prices shown upfront and no prepay, billed every 4 weeks
Price is where Leland Health scores best in our breakdown.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Not disclosed
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Leland Health is a new GLP-1 telehealth brand run by Inverse Collective LLC that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus oral semaglutide tablets, prescribed by clinicians affiliated with OpenLoop Health. Starting prices are $129 for semaglutide, $219 for tirzepatide and $179 for the tablets, each billed every 4 weeks, though much of its care, shipping and refund detail is still marked as not yet published.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Leland Health
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Found
Best for: compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s
Editorial score · methodology
Leland Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $129/mo
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Leland Health
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Leland Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.6/10At $129/mo, Leland Health runs about 28% below the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price).
Effectiveness25%
7.4/10Leland Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.
User Experience15%
6.4/10Online intake and platform experience; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
6.7/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication.
Accessibility10%
5.3/10Leland Health's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
5.1/10Leland Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Leland Health review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 5 dose/plan tiers
- Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $129–$219/mo across 5 dose/plan tiers — checked October 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
- Compounding pharmacy partners
- Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine, Triad Rx
What to expect when you sign up with Leland Health
We walked Leland Health’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Homepage and pricing page show '$129 per 4 weeks' semaglutide, '$219 per 4 weeks' tirzepatide and '$179 per 4 weeks' oral tablets
- 2Get started sends you to the patient platform at app.lelandhealth.com, where you pick oral, semaglutide or tirzepatide
- 3A roughly 40-step health intake follows: height and weight, goals, sex, conditions, prior GLP-1 use, blood pressure, medications
- 4A 'Congratulations' screen leads to medication selection, then address and consent, date of birth and contact details
- 5Card checkout comes next; the first 4-week charge is taken when the intake is completed
- 6A clinician affiliated with OpenLoop Health reviews the intake; some states and some patients need a video or phone visit
- Walked the public funnel only: we stopped at the first health question (height and weight). No account was created, no data was entered and nothing was paid
- Starting prices are public, but the actual plan and charge appear only after the full health intake
- The intake turns away Louisiana and routes Arkansas, Delaware, Kansas, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island, West Virginia and DC to a live visit
- You must agree to get your medication only through the platform to continue
- Much of the FAQ says shipping, refills, refunds and messaging terms 'will be published once' they are confirmed
- The site's own contact page says there is no support phone line and response times are not yet published
- We did not take the medication and cannot report outcomes
Leland Health customer support
- Hours
- Mon–Sat 9am–6pm CT live customer service (patient platform)
GLP-1 medications Leland Health offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Peptides Leland Health offers
Beyond GLP-1s, Leland Health also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Listed as 'Starting price, billed every 4 weeks', so a year of renewals is 13 charges. The site says pricing 'can depend on your dose' but publishes no dose schedule.
Listed as 'Starting price, billed every 4 weeks', so a year of renewals is 13 charges. No dose schedule is published.
Listed as '$179 per 4 weeks for semaglutide tablets'. The FAQ calls them oral compounded GLP-1 tablets.
Low-dose program listed only on the patient platform's Microdosing page, 'Starting at $129 per 4 week'.
Low-dose program listed only on the patient platform's Microdosing page, 'Starting at $149 per 4 week'. The standard tirzepatide plan starts at $219.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Leland Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
Leland Health compounding-pharmacy partners
Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that Leland Health routes prescriptions through.
What we like
- Publishes starting prices before the intake: $129 semaglutide, $219 tirzepatide and $179 oral semaglutide tablets
- Names its clinical network, OpenLoop Health, and four dispensing pharmacies with addresses in its terms
- Its terms promise a refund if a clinician finds you medically ineligible after you are charged
- Cancel any time up to 72 hours before the next billing date, with no prepay required
- Mostly online intake; the site says a video or phone visit is needed only in some states or if the provider asks
- Unusually candid about compounded drugs not being FDA-approved and about trial data not transferring to them
Watch-outs
- Every price is a 'starting' price billed every 4 weeks, so a year is 13 charges, and dose-based pricing is not published
- You are charged for the first month when you finish the intake, before a clinician reviews it
- Refund terms are 'being finalized' on the site; the platform terms allow no refund on cancellation except medical disqualification
- Shipping times are still marked 'will be published', and the platform terms add shipping and processing charges
- Claims 20,000+ active patients and a 4.8 rating, unsourced, on a domain registered in July 2026
- No Trustpilot or BBB profile found
- Email-only support; its own contact page says the support queue is not yet staffed and no phone line exists
- Before-and-after photos are labeled real patients, but the footer says some images may be AI-generated
Is Leland Health worth it?
Leland Health's whole pitch comes down to this: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with starting prices shown upfront and no prepay, billed every 4 weeks. It runs $129/month — toward the affordable end of the category, so cost isn't the reason to look elsewhere. Its standout is a needle-free oral option, which very few providers offer.
Beyond the medication itself, Leland Health offers a microdosing option and is LegitScript-certified.
How much Leland Health actually costs
Compounded semaglutide runs $129–$179/month depending on plan and compounded tirzepatide runs $149–$219/month depending on plan.
That puts Leland Health below the roughly $179 median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each one's cheapest ongoing monthly price) — a real cost advantage.
Live Vital (about $130/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Leland Health against.
Medications: what Leland Health prescribes
Leland Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products — the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.
Leland Health's needle-free oral option is a real draw if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.
Who Leland Health is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost — $129/month is below the roughly $179 median we track across the category (from each provider's cheapest ongoing monthly price).
- are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.
Look elsewhere if you…
- specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
Leland Health names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Leland Health earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $129/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.
The Bottom Line
Price is where Leland Health scores best in our breakdown.
Ready to start with Leland Health?
Starting at $129/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Leland Health might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Head-to-head
Compare Leland Health vs…
Leland Health scores6.8/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores — pick a matchup.
Leland Health vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

Leland Health vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Leland Health review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Leland Health's current pricing
Plans start at $129/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.