Kongo logo

Kongo Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.1/10

Best for: Low-cost compounded GLP-1 nationwide, no membership required

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

Price is where Kongo scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$119/mo

Tirzepatide

$229/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Kongo (Kongo Health Inc.) is a transparent, no-membership telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication in all 50 states: compounded semaglutide at $119/month and tirzepatide at $229/month, with the provider visit, supplies, and free shipping always included. A 4-minute intake (no video call) gets a licensed-provider decision within 24 hours; prescriptions are compounded by a licensed US pharmacy. Kongo also offers longevity treatments (NAD+, sermorelin). It carries verifiable LegitScript certification; compounded meds are not FDA-approved.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript VerifiedAll 50 statesNo membershipFree shippingSupplies included

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Kongo

7.9/ 10
Verified partner

Trimi Health

Best for: budget-conscious shoppers

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$125/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Trimi Health review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: broadest GLP-1 formulary including Foundayo on day-one of launch

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/moorforglipron
BrandOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.0/ 10
Verified partner

ShedRx

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronGHK-Cu
Get StartedRead full ShedRx review →
Kongo logo
4.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Kongo →

from $119/mo · no insurance needed

Kongo at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$119/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Kongo

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Kongo’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.8/10

At $119/mo, Kongo runs about 30% below the $170 median for GLP-1 providers.

Effectiveness25%

8.3/10

Kongo offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.6/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.3/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.5/10

Kongo treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

6.1/10

Kongo provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
616providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Kongo review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$119–$229/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked July 2026
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Kongo

We walked Kongo’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Tell us about yourself through a quick, secure online form about your health goals and lifestyle.
  2. 2Choose the wellness plan or subscription that fits your goals.
  3. 3A licensed medical professional reviews your information and approves a plan if appropriate.
  4. 4Start your personalized plan, track progress, and receive results.
Price shown only after intake
  • Offers clinically guided GLP-1 injectables for weight loss with concierge support.
  • Also markets nutrition and personalized meal-planning coaching.
  • No specific medication price is displayed on the homepage; plan selection happens within the flow.
  • Primary CTA is 'Book a Consult' / 'Start Now.'
  • No refund, cancel, shipping, or lab/video details stated on the homepage.

GLP-1 medications Kongo offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Kongo offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Kongo also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

All dosesCompounded
$119/mo
semaglutide

$119/mo with the provider visit, supplies and free shipping included and no membership fee. ⚠ The page's price table has a '1 month / 3 months' toggle; this figure is the one shown by default.

All dosesCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

$229/mo on the same all-included terms.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Kongo's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Kongo pricing →

What we like

  • Among the lowest compounded GLP-1 prices: semaglutide $119/month and tirzepatide $229/month
  • Available in all 50 states with no membership fee, and provider, supplies, and free shipping always included
  • Verifiable LegitScript certification (seal ID 45229340)
  • Fast and simple: 4-minute intake with no video call and provider approval within 24 hours
  • Also offers longevity treatments (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione) if you want more than GLP-1

Watch-outs

  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
  • The compounding pharmacy is described only as a 'licensed US pharmacy' and not named
  • Newer brand; member testimonials are the main social proof
  • Some verticals (Longevity, Intimacy) are still listed as 'coming soon'

Is Kongo worth it?

What Kongo is selling, in one line, is Low-cost compounded GLP-1 nationwide, no membership required. It runs $119/month — toward the affordable end of the category, so cost isn't the reason to look elsewhere. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.

Kongo is LegitScript-certified.

How much Kongo actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $119/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $229/month.

That puts Kongo below the roughly $170 median ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track — a real cost advantage.

Live Vital (about $130/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Kongo against.

Medications: what Kongo prescribes

Kongo prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Who Kongo is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost — $119/month is below the roughly $170 median we track across the category.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Kongo treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Kongo earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $119/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.

The Bottom Line

Price is where Kongo scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 8.1/10Best for: Low-cost compounded GLP-1 nationwide, no membership requiredFrom: $119/mo

Ready to start with Kongo?

Starting at $119/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Kongo might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Frequently Asked Questions

Kongo (Kongo Health Inc.) is a no-membership telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medication. You complete a roughly 4-minute intake with no video call, and a licensed provider reviews it and issues a decision within about 24 hours; a licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate for you.
Kongo offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, with the provider visit, supplies, and free shipping always included. It also lists longevity treatments such as NAD+ and sermorelin, with some verticals still marked coming soon.
Kongo charges $119 per month for compounded semaglutide and $229 per month for compounded tirzepatide, with no membership fee and everything included; 3-month plans are available. Confirm current pricing on kongo.care, as rates can change.
Kongo states that it is available in all 50 states. You can confirm eligibility for your state during the intake.
Kongo is a cash-pay service and does not bill health insurance; the flat monthly price covers the medication, provider, supplies, and shipping. Contact Kongo to confirm whether FSA or HSA payment is accepted.
No. Kongo's medications are compounded by a licensed US pharmacy, which it does not name, and like all compounded GLP-1 products they are not FDA-approved and are not brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro.
Yes — Kongo is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 8.1/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro; The compounding pharmacy is described only as a 'licensed US pharmacy' and not named; Newer brand; member testimonials are the main social proof; Some verticals (Longevity, Intimacy) are still listed as 'coming soon'. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Kongo review:

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Kongo's current pricing

Plans start at $119/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.