
Carocare Wellness Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 6.5/10
Best for: hands-on, in-person GLP-1 weight-loss care from a local clinic
Price is where Carocare Wellness scores best in our breakdown.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Carocare Wellness is a medically guided clinic in Houston, Texas offering in-person, provider-supervised GLP-1 weight loss alongside IV hydration, NAD+ and routine wellness visits. Compounded semaglutide starts at $170 in month 1 and tirzepatide at $200, on a dose-escalating schedule that rises monthly; a 3-month bundle ($500 semaglutide, $600 tirzepatide) is the cheaper route, and all packages include provider support, supplies and delivery. Run by provider Caroline, it serves the Houston metro, booking via a Calendly consultation rather than a national mail-order portal.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Carocare Wellness
Gala
Best for: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one all-doses price on a yearly plan, with free shipping
Editorial score · methodology
TMates
Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
Editorial score · methodology
Ro
Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Editorial score · methodology

from $150/mo (rises with dose) · no insurance needed
Carocare Wellness at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $150/mo (rises with dose)
- Pricing model
- Scales with dose — higher doses cost more
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- 1 state
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Carocare Wellness
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Carocare Wellness’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.2/10At $150/mo (rises with dose), Carocare Wellness runs about 16% below the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide). Note the price scales with dose, so budget for higher tiers as you titrate.
Effectiveness25%
7.2/10Carocare Wellness offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
6.5/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
6.4/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
4.7/10Carocare Wellness operates in a limited 1-state footprint — check availability first.
Support10%
5.0/10Carocare Wellness provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Carocare Wellness review
Last checked August 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in 1 state
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $150–$200/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Carocare Wellness
We walked Carocare Wellness’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Book a consultation via the 'Book Now' Calendly scheduling link.
- 2Complete a thorough consultation covering your health, lifestyle, and goals.
- 3The provider designs a custom weight-loss plan based on the consultation.
- 4Medication with ongoing provider support, supplies, and delivery is provided per the chosen package.
- A dedicated 'GLP-1 Pricing' page shows month-by-month costs before any intake: semaglutide $150 (mo 1) rising to $270 (mo 5), 3-month bundle $650.
- Tirzepatide is dose-titrated with pricing from $200 (2.5mg, mo 1) up to $440 (15mg, mo 6); 3-month bundle $750.
- Packages are stated to include ongoing provider support, supplies, and delivery.
- Signup is appointment-based (Calendly) rather than an instant online funnel, which is more friction than quiz-based competitors.
- Lists a physical Houston clinic address (7457 Harwin Drive, Houston, TX 77036); refund/cancellation/shipping policies are not stated.
Carocare Wellness customer support
- Phone
- 713-597-2868
GLP-1 medications Carocare Wellness offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Carocare Wellness's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Real, named local clinic in Houston with hands-on provider support, in-person visits and Google-reviewed patient experiences
- Semaglutide from $170 and tirzepatide from $200 in month 1, with 3-month bundles ($500 / $600) that cut the monthly cost
- Packages include ongoing provider support, supplies and delivery
- Also offers IV hydration and NAD+ if you want broader wellness services in one place
Watch-outs
- Houston/Texas only — no nationwide telehealth, so it is not an option outside the local area
- Dose-escalating pricing climbs steeply (semaglutide reaches $330 by month 5; tirzepatide $425 by month 6)
- Compounding pharmacy is not named, and there is no LegitScript or published clinical-oversight detail
- Small single-location operation with no patient portal — booking and support run through Calendly and direct contact
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only — no brand-name or oral options
Is Carocare Wellness worth it?
What Carocare Wellness is selling, in one line, is hands-on, in-person GLP-1 weight-loss care from a local clinic. It runs $150/month (rises with dose) — there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a real, published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. It's a fairly plain, no-frills entry in the GLP-1 providers category, without a lot of extra add-ons layered on top of the medication itself.
Carocare Wellness offers NAD+ or peptide add-ons.
How much Carocare Wellness actually costs
Semaglutide runs $150/month (rises with dose) and tirzepatide runs $200/month (rises with dose).
Because Carocare Wellness's headline figure is a rises with dose, we don't set it against the roughly $179 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Carocare Wellness with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.
For a direct comparison, Sesame Care runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $149/month — worth pricing against Carocare Wellness before you commit.
Medications: what Carocare Wellness prescribes
Carocare Wellness prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today.
Who Carocare Wellness is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program without a lot of extra features to evaluate.
Look elsewhere if you…
- specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
Carocare Wellness is available in 1 state, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. We explain in detail how we weigh medical oversight, safety, and pricing transparency in our scoring methodology, which is worth reading before you sign up with any provider.
Bottom line
Carocare Wellness is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Price is where Carocare Wellness scores best in our breakdown.
Ready to start with Carocare Wellness?
From $150/mo (rises with dose). See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Carocare Wellness might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
Head-to-head
Compare Carocare Wellness vs…
Carocare Wellness scores6.5/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores — pick a matchup.
Carocare Wellness vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

Carocare Wellness vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Carocare Wellness review:
Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Carocare Wellness's current pricing
Plans from $150/mo (rises with dose). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.