Carocare Wellness vs Vytora Health
In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.5 out of 10), and Carocare Wellness costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $348 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Carocare Wellness $150/mo vs Vytora Health $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $348 a year less with Carocare Wellness)
- Coverage
- Carocare Wellness 1 state; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona and 47 more)
- Included
- Carocare Wellness: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

Carocare Wellness
Best for hands-on, in-person GLP-1 weight-loss care from a local clinic
semaglutide
$150
Our score 6.5/10

Vytora Health
Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states
semaglutide
$179
Our score 8.4/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Carocare Wellness
Vytora Health
Price
Semaglutide / month
Better on this row: $150/mo
$179/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $1,800
$2,148
Tirzepatide / month
Better on this row: $200/mo
$249/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $2,400
$2,988
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
Not listed
$1,399/mo
Coverage
State availability
1 state
50 states + DC
Brand-name access listed
Not listed
Zepbound / Mounjaro
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
Yes
Minimum commitment
None
None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months
Refunds
Not disclosed
'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only Vytora Health (49 states + DC)
- Alabama
- Alaska
- Arizona
- Arkansas
- California
- Colorado
- Connecticut
- Delaware
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Georgia
- Hawaii
- Idaho
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Iowa
- Kansas
- Kentucky
- Louisiana
- Maine
- Maryland
- Massachusetts
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Mississippi
- Missouri
- Montana
- Nebraska
- Nevada
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- North Dakota
- Ohio
- Oklahoma
- Oregon
- Pennsylvania
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Tennessee
- Utah
- Vermont
- Virginia
- Washington
- West Virginia
- Wisconsin
- Wyoming
Every dose and plan: Carocare Wellness · Vytora Health
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose Carocare Wellness if…
- About $348 a year less than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Real, named local clinic in Houston with hands-on provider support, in-person visits and Google-reviewed patient experiences
- Packages include ongoing provider support, supplies and delivery
What to weigh up
- Not available in 49 states + DC that Vytora Health serves
- Houston/Texas only — no nationwide telehealth, so it is not an option outside the local area

Choose Vytora Health if…
- Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Carocare Wellness doesn't price
- Serves 49 states + DC that Carocare Wellness doesn't
- Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform
What to weigh up
- About $348 a year more than Carocare Wellness for compounded semaglutide
- Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Carocare Wellness
6.5/10
Vytora Health
8.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ro
FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Read full review →From $149/mo (+ required membership)
Get started →From $247/mo (after intro offer)
Get started →From $139/mo (4-month plan rate)
Get started →Carocare Wellness vs Vytora Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Carocare Wellness and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- Carocare Wellness vs Amazon One Medical
- Vytora Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Vytora Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Vytora Health vs Collective
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Carocare Wellness and Vytora Health.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.