Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Zenbody vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Zenbody

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: choosing between a weekly injection and a daily oral tablet at a published price

Visit Zenbody →
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf →

Zenbody and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $149/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Zenbody

Weekly injection, 1 mL vial, 4-week supplyCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Injectable tier. Homepage advertises 40% off the first month.

Daily oral tabletCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Oral format, once daily, no needle.

Weekly injection, 2 mL vial, 4-week supplyCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

Injectable tier.

Daily oral tabletCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Oral format, once daily, no needle.

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Zenbody

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Zenbody

7.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.5A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureZenbodyNewSelf
Starting Price$149/mo✓$100/mo
Features6 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warnings✓None1 warning

About Zenbody

Zenbody offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both a weekly injection and a daily oral tablet, starting at $149/mo for injectable semaglutide with the clinician, medication and shipping bundled in. A first-month promotion of 40% off is advertised on the homepage. Pricing is published per format before intake, but the terms state fees are non-refundable in full.

Read our full Zenbody review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

Zenbody

What we like

  • Both drugs in both formats — weekly injection or daily oral tablet, priced separately and clearly
  • Injectable semaglutide at $149/mo is among the cheaper compounded entry prices
  • Per-format prices and a needle/frequency comparison table are published before intake
  • Clinician, medication and shipping are bundled: "all included"
  • 40% off the first month advertised on the homepage

Watch-outs

  • The intake offers "Skip To Checkout" so you can pay in full before completing any clinical intake
  • Terms state in capitals that fees "ARE NOT REFUNDABLE IN WHOLE OR IN PART", which sits badly beside that pay-first option
  • The "Cancel anytime" marketing line is not matched by any refund for money already taken
  • No pharmacy partner named: "Zen Body Rx is not acting as a pharmacy"
  • No published state list — terms say only that some services may not be available in all states
  • Oral tirzepatide at $299/mo costs $120 more than the injection for the same drug

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out Zenbody with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Zenbody remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for choosing between a weekly injection and a daily oral tablet at a published price.

Choose Zenbody if…

You want choosing between a weekly injection and a daily oral tablet at a published price and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

Zenbody vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $149/mo for Zenbody. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, Zenbody is a better fit if you want choosing between a weekly injection and a daily oral tablet at a published price.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Zenbody's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Zenbody nor NewSelf is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $149/mo at Zenbody.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Zenbody and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.