ShedRx vs YourEra
In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 6.9 out of 10), and ShedRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $360 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- ShedRx $149/mo vs YourEra $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $360 a year less with ShedRx)
- Included
- ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching; YourEra: not stated
ShedRx
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans
semaglutide
$149
Our score 8.0/10

YourEra
Affiliate partnerBest for $99 first-month entry pricing on compounded GLP-1s
semaglutide
$179
$149 first month
Our score 6.9/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
ShedRx
YourEra
Price
Semaglutide / month
Better on this row: $149/mo
$179/mo
$149 first month
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $1,788
$2,148
Tirzepatide / month
Better on this row: $199/mo
$259/mo
$179 first month
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Better on this row: $2,388
$3,108
Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Not listed
Oral semaglutide / month
$199/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
+ separate membership
Not listed
Separate membership required
Yes — not in the listed price
Not stated
Coverage
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, coaching
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Video visit
Not required
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
None
Not disclosed
Refunds
120-day money-back guarantee
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose ShedRx if…
- About $360 a year less than YourEra for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection), oral compounded semaglutide and brand-name Foundayo, which YourEra doesn't price
- Multiple administration formats

Choose YourEra if…
- LegitScript Certified
- Clearly states it's 100% online doctor visits and prescriptions
- Honest that the compounded medications aren't brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound
What to weigh up
- About $360 a year more than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide
- Ongoing maintenance-dose price isn't published — ask before committing
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
ShedRx
8.0/10
YourEra
6.9/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →ShedRx vs YourEra: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring ShedRx and YourEra head-to-heads in the same category.
- ShedRx vs TrimRx
- ShedRx vs Amazon One Medical
- ShedRx vs Vytora Health
- YourEra vs Amazon One Medical
- YourEra vs Vytora Health
- YourEra vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.