Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Sesame Care vs Strut Health

In our scoring, both land at 8.0/10 overall.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Strut Health $149/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Strut Health 49 states (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Sesame Care: not stated; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Sesame Care none, Strut Health 1

How we compare providers

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

Strut Health logo

Strut Health

Affiliate partner

Best for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Sesame Care

Strut Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$99/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

49 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Not disclosed

No refunds once order processed

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Sesame Care · Strut Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Strut Health doesn't price
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Strut Health has 1)
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
Strut Health logo

Choose Strut Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (49 states)
  • Both LegitScript and ACHC accredited — pharmacy oversight most compounded GLP-1 providers don't carry

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Requires a "medical necessity" review, but the criteria aren't published — you can't self-screen before paying for a consult

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Overall

Strut Health

8.0/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →
8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →

Sesame Care vs Strut Health: FAQ

Sesame Care and Strut Health tie at 8.0/10 overall, so the right pick comes down to your priorities — Sesame Care for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding, Strut Health for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access.
Both Sesame Care and Strut Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. Sesame Care lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, brand-name Foundayo; Strut Health lists oral compounded semaglutide, compounded semaglutide, oral compounded tirzepatide, compounded tirzepatide.
Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Strut Health publishes 49 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Strut Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Sesame Care and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.