Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Scripts Rx Direct vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.9 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $252 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Scripts Rx Direct $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $252 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Scripts Rx Direct doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Scripts Rx Direct: not stated; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Scripts Rx Direct logo

Scripts Rx Direct

Best for compounded peptides priced up front, including KPV, MOTS-c, epitalon and semax nasal spray

semaglutide

$200/mo

Our score 6.9/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Scripts Rx Direct

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$200/mo

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,400

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $247/mo

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,964

$2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None stated; 1-month and 3-month supplies are sold

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Prescription medications that have been dispensed or shipped are generally not eligible for refund

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Scripts Rx Direct · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Scripts Rx Direct logo

Choose Scripts Rx Direct if…

  • Sells KPV, MOTS-c, epitalon and semax as single-ingredient products, each with a 1-month or 3-month supply.
  • Semax is sold as a nasal spray, the only form the HHS policy covers for it.
  • States plainly that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and that checkout does not guarantee a prescription.

What to weigh up

  • About $252 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $252 a year less than Scripts Rx Direct for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Scripts Rx Direct doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Scripts Rx Direct

6.9/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

Read full review →

From $179/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Read full review →

From $149/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
7.7

Ro

FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Read full review →

From $149/mo (+ required membership)

Get started →

Scripts Rx Direct vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $252 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Scripts Rx Direct is a better fit if you want compounded peptides priced up front, including KPV, MOTS-c, epitalon and semax nasal spray.
Neither Scripts Rx Direct nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Scripts Rx Direct: $200, about $2,400 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $252 less a year at these prices.
Scripts Rx Direct doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Scripts Rx Direct: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None stated; 1-month and 3-month supplies are sold), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Vytora Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Scripts Rx Direct and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Scripts Rx Direct and Vytora Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.