Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Robinhood Telehealth vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Robinhood Telehealth logo

Robinhood Telehealth

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: budget compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with flat dose pricing and a microdose option

Visit Robinhood Telehealth →
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf →

Robinhood Telehealth and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $159/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Robinhood Telehealth

Weekly injection, month-to-month (auto-refill billed every 30 days)Compounded
$159/mo
semaglutide

Listed as "from $159/mo"; the treatment picker shows a struck-through $259 beside it, and new patients get 25% off the first order.

Weekly injection, month-to-month (auto-refill billed every 30 days)Compounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

Listed as "from $229/mo"; the treatment picker shows a struck-through $329 beside it, and new patients get 25% off the first order.

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Robinhood Telehealth

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Robinhood Telehealth

7.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.5A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureRobinhood TelehealthNewSelf
Starting Price$159/mo✓$100/mo
Features✓8 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA Warnings✓None1 warning

About Robinhood Telehealth

Robinhood Telehealth is a Texas telehealth platform that connects you with independent prescribers for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a GLP-1 microdose, an oral GLP-1 and a long peptide menu. Its catalog lists semaglutide from $159/mo and tirzepatide from $229/mo, billed every 30 days, with the consult and shipping included. The pharmacies and medical group are not named.

Read our full Robinhood Telehealth review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

Robinhood Telehealth

What we like

  • Semaglutide from $159/mo and tirzepatide from $229/mo, listed on the public treatment catalog before you start the quiz
  • Says one flat rate covers every dose, with no consultation charge and no surcharge when your dose changes
  • Free 2–3 day shipping, and nothing is charged if a provider does not approve treatment
  • Offers a low-dose GLP-1 microdose and a daily oral GLP-1 alongside the weekly injections
  • Publishes a phone line, an email address, weekday support hours and a Texas business address
  • The eligibility quiz screens for medullary thyroid cancer, MEN 2, pancreatitis and pregnancy

Watch-outs

  • Does not name its prescribing medical group or its compounding pharmacies anywhere on the site
  • The drug behind the GLP-1 microdose and the oral GLP-1 is never named
  • The FAQ asks for 30 days' notice to cancel, while the terms allow canceling up to 48 hours before the next charge
  • The plan price is shown in the quiz only after your name, email, phone, date of birth and address
  • Prices are shown beside struck-through higher figures, and the site does not say whether renewals stay at the lower price
  • No refunds once medication is dispensed, and returned medication carries a $35 disposal fee
  • Shows five-star "Google Review" quotes, but no Google, Trustpilot or BBB profile could be found for the brand
  • A young brand: its terms are dated June 2026 and the site's domain was registered in March 2026

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out Robinhood Telehealth with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Robinhood Telehealth remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for budget compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with flat dose pricing and a microdose option.

Choose Robinhood Telehealth if…

You want budget compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with flat dose pricing and a microdose option and a starting price around $159/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Robinhood Telehealth vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $159/mo for Robinhood Telehealth. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, Robinhood Telehealth is a better fit if you want budget compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with flat dose pricing and a microdose option.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Robinhood Telehealth's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Robinhood Telehealth nor NewSelf is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $159/mo at Robinhood Telehealth.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Robinhood Telehealth and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.