Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Oak vs Strut Health

In our scoring, Oak edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 8.0 out of 10), and Strut Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $612 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Strut Health $149/mo vs Oak $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $612 a year less with Strut Health)
Coverage
Oak 48 states; Strut Health 49 states (only Oak: Arkansas · only Strut Health: Mississippi and West Virginia)
Included
Oak: medication, shipping, coaching; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Oak none, Strut Health 1

How we compare providers

Oak logo

Oak

Affiliate partner

Also serves Arkansas

semaglutide

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Our score 8.1/10

Strut Health logo

Strut Health

Affiliate partner

Best for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Oak

Strut Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,400

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$250/mo

$199/mo on a 3-month plan

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,000

Better on this row: $2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$99/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Coverage

State availability

48 states

49 states

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

None

Not disclosed

Refunds

Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped

No refunds once order processed

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Oak (1 state)

  • Arkansas

Only Strut Health (2 states)

  • Mississippi
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Oak · Strut Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Oak logo

Choose Oak if…

  • Serves Arkansas, where Strut Health doesn't
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Strut Health has 1)
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform

What to weigh up

  • About $612 a year more than Strut Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in Mississippi or West Virginia
Strut Health logo

Choose Strut Health if…

  • About $612 a year less than Oak for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Oak doesn't price
  • Serves Mississippi and West Virginia, where Oak doesn't

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Not available in Arkansas

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Oak

8.1/10

Overall

Strut Health

8.0/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Oak vs Strut Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Strut Health costs less: about $612 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Oak scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 8.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up. That said, Strut Health is a better fit if you want oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access.
Both Oak and Strut Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Oak: $200, about $2,400 a year; $133/mo on a 3-month plan billed upfront. Strut Health: $149, about $1,788 a year. Strut Health costs about $612 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 47 states. Only Oak serves Arkansas. Only Strut Health serves Mississippi and West Virginia.
Oak: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — yes. Strut Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Oak and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.