Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

NewSelf vs SkinnyRx

Our featured pick: SkinnyRx (affiliate partner). In our scoring, NewSelf scores 8.2 and SkinnyRx 7.6 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
NewSelf $100/mo on a 3-month prepaid plan; SkinnyRx $149.25/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
NewSelf 48 states + PR (SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping; SkinnyRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

NewSelf logo

NewSelf

Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you

semaglutide

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Our score 8.2/10

SkinnyRx logo

SkinnyRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

semaglutide

$149.25/mo

Our score 7.6/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

NewSelf

SkinnyRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

$149.25/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$1,200

$1,791

Tirzepatide / month

$144/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

$224.25/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$1,728

$2,691

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$199/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,400/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,400/mo

Coverage

State availability

48 states + PR

List not published

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

No

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

3-month plan for the listed price

Not disclosed

Refunds

No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit

90-day money-back guarantee

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: NewSelf · SkinnyRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

NewSelf logo

Choose NewSelf if…

  • Publishes its full state list (48 states + PR)
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
  • No membership fee; the visit, medication and shipping are bundled

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
SkinnyRx logo

Choose SkinnyRx if…

  • Its $149.25/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; NewSelf's $100 needs a 3-month prepay
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which NewSelf doesn't price
  • Licensed US clinicians on every prescription

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

NewSelf

8.2/10

Overall

SkinnyRx

7.6/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.6A
vs
B
5.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

NewSelf vs SkinnyRx: FAQ

Our featured pick is SkinnyRx, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, NewSelf is 8.2/10 and SkinnyRx 7.6/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
SkinnyRx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); NewSelf is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
NewSelf: $100 per month on a 3-month prepaid plan, about $1,200 a year. SkinnyRx: $149.25, about $1,791 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a per-month price on a prepaid multi-month plan.
NewSelf publishes 48 states + PR. SkinnyRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
NewSelf: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. SkinnyRx doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring NewSelf and SkinnyRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.