Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Metaboost Rx vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.5 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $240 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Metaboost Rx $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $240 a year less with Vytora Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Metaboost Rx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Metaboost Rx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Metaboost Rx logo

Metaboost Rx

Prices are shown on the homepage before you start the eligibility quiz

semaglutide

$199/mo

$129 first month

Our score 6.5/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Metaboost Rx

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$199/mo

$129 first month

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,388

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$249/mo

$149 first month

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,988

$2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Terms of Service now say you may cancel a subscription 'at any time up to forty-eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date,' but the FAQ on all three treatment pages still requires 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle; the two sources conflict

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

No refunds for medication already dispensed or delivered. Prescription orders can be canceled within 24 hours of placing if not yet received by the provider network. Refund issued if the prescribing provider declines to prescribe ('$0 if not approved')

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

Early-cancellation fee

None

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Metaboost Rx · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Metaboost Rx logo

Choose Metaboost Rx if…

  • Named legal entity (Metaboost-Rx LLC) with real Terms, Privacy, and HIPAA Notice pages, not just boilerplate
  • Pay-after-approval funnel: you aren't charged if a provider declines, and the Terms confirm a refund in that case
  • Prices are shown on the homepage before you start the eligibility quiz

What to weigh up

  • About $240 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $240 a year less than Metaboost Rx for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Metaboost Rx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Metaboost Rx

6.5/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.5A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

CoreAge Rx

Lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

Read full review →

From $79/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →
7.8

Embody

Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

Read full review →

From $79/mo (sale price)

Get started →
8.2

Gala

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one all-doses price on a yearly plan, with free shipping

Read full review →

From $129/mo (starting dose)

Get started →

Metaboost Rx vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $240 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.5/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Metaboost Rx is a better fit if you want flat-rate GLP-1 intro pricing plus a lower-dose microdose track.
Neither Metaboost Rx nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Metaboost Rx: $199, about $2,388 a year; first month $129. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $240 less a year at these prices.
Metaboost Rx doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Metaboost Rx: cancel anytime (not disclosed), minimum commitment (Terms of Service now say you may cancel a subscription 'at any time up to forty-eight (48) hours before the applicable monthly processing date,' but the FAQ on all three treatment pages still requires 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle; the two sources conflict), early-cancellation fee (none). Vytora Health: cancel anytime (yes), minimum commitment (None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months), early-cancellation fee (not disclosed). Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Metaboost Rx and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Metaboost Rx and Vytora Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.