MadeMed vs Strut Health
In our scoring, Strut Health edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Strut Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,080 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Strut Health $149/mo vs MadeMed $239/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,080 a year less with Strut Health)
- Coverage
- Strut Health 49 states (MadeMed doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- MadeMed: not stated; Strut Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: MadeMed none, Strut Health 1

MadeMed
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms
semaglutide
$239
Our score 7.4/10

Strut Health
Affiliate partnerBest for oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
semaglutide
$149
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
MadeMed
Strut Health
Price
Semaglutide / month
$239/mo
Better on this row: $149/mo
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,868
Better on this row: $1,788
Tirzepatide / month
$399/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$4,788
Better on this row: $2,388
Oral semaglutide / month
$219/mo
Better on this row: $99/mo
Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,628
Better on this row: $1,188
Oral tirzepatide / month
$299/mo
Better on this row: $199/mo
Oral tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$3,588
Better on this row: $2,388
Coverage
State availability
List not published
49 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Included in the price
Not disclosed
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Not required
Not disclosed
Video visit
Not required
Not disclosed
Refunds
Not disclosed
No refunds once order processed
FDA warning letters
Better on this row: None on record
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: MadeMed · Strut Health
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose MadeMed if…
- No FDA warning letters on record (Strut Health has 1)
- LegitScript certification badge on the homepage
- Customer phone support published (1-800-582-1428) — uncommon vs chat-only competitors
What to weigh up
- About $1,080 a year more than Strut Health for compounded semaglutide
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Choose Strut Health if…
- About $1,080 a year less than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
- Publishes its full state list (49 states)
- Both LegitScript and ACHC accredited — pharmacy oversight most compounded GLP-1 providers don't carry
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Requires a "medical necessity" review, but the criteria aren't published — you can't self-screen before paying for a consult
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
MadeMed
7.4/10
Strut Health
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
GobyMeds
No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle
Read full review →From $169/mo
Get started →Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →MadeMed vs Strut Health: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring MadeMed and Strut Health head-to-heads in the same category.
- MadeMed vs Amazon One Medical
- MadeMed vs Vytora Health
- MadeMed vs CoreAge Rx
- Strut Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Strut Health vs Vytora Health
- Strut Health vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.