Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MadeMed vs ShedRx

In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.4 out of 10), and ShedRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,080 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
ShedRx $149/mo vs MadeMed $239/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,080 a year less with ShedRx)
Included
MadeMed: not stated; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching

How we compare providers

MadeMed logo

MadeMed

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

semaglutide

$239/mo

Our score 7.4/10

ShedRx logo

ShedRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

MadeMed

ShedRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$239/mo

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,868

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$399/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,788

Better on this row: $2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

$219/mo

Better on this row: $199/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,628

Better on this row: $2,388

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Oral tirzepatide / month

$299/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Foundayo

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not required

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

120-day money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: MadeMed · ShedRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

MadeMed logo

Choose MadeMed if…

  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which ShedRx doesn't price
  • LegitScript certification badge on the homepage
  • Customer phone support published (1-800-582-1428) — uncommon vs chat-only competitors

What to weigh up

  • About $1,080 a year more than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide
  • Pricing not shown publicly — gated behind product pages or checkout
ShedRx logo

Choose ShedRx if…

  • About $1,080 a year less than MadeMed for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) and brand-name Foundayo, which MadeMed doesn't price
  • Multiple administration formats

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MadeMed

7.4/10

Overall

ShedRx

8.0/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

MadeMed vs ShedRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, ShedRx costs less: about $1,080 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
ShedRx scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans. That said, MadeMed is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms.
Both MadeMed and ShedRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
MadeMed: $239, about $2,868 a year. ShedRx: $149, about $1,788 a year. ShedRx costs about $1,080 less a year at these prices.
MadeMed doesn't publish a state list. ShedRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
MadeMed doesn't state its cancellation terms. ShedRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MadeMed and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.