Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Luvo Health vs Sesame Care

In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.5 out of 10), and Sesame Care costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $12,699 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Sesame Care $349/mo vs Luvo Health $1,299/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $12,699 a year less with Sesame Care · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Included
Luvo Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sesame Care: not stated

How we compare providers

Luvo Health logo

Luvo Health

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list

semaglutide

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Our score 7.5/10

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Luvo Health

Sesame Care

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $349/mo

$199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$16,887

13 charges

Better on this row: $4,188

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,399/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$18,187

13 charges

Better on this row: $3,588

Semaglutide / month

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Not listed

Oral semaglutide / month

$179/mo

billed every 4 weeks · $99 first month

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Coverage

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on the 4-week plan; the pricing page mentions plans up to 24 weeks but publishes only 4-week prices

None

Refunds

You may request or be issued a refund for your current billing cycle only if, at the time of the request or cancellation, your medication has not been ordered.

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

None

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Luvo Health · Sesame Care

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Luvo Health logo

Choose Luvo Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral compounded semaglutide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Every medication's 4-week price is published openly, with no intake or account needed
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound in one place

What to weigh up

  • About $12,699 a year more than Sesame Care for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Billed every 28 days, not per month, which is 13 charges a year rather than 12
Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • About $12,699 a year less than Luvo Health for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which Luvo Health doesn't price
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake

What to weigh up

  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
  • Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Luvo Health

7.5/10

Overall

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Luvo Health vs Sesame Care: FAQ

For brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, Sesame Care costs less: about $12,699 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Sesame Care scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding. That said, Luvo Health is a better fit if you want compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and microdosing on one public price list.
Both Luvo Health and Sesame Care are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Luvo Health: $1,299 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $16,887 a year. Sesame Care: $349, about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Sesame Care costs about $12,699 less a year at these prices.
Luvo Health doesn't publish a state list. Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Luvo Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the 4-week plan; the pricing page mentions plans up to 24 weeks but publishes only 4-week prices; early-cancellation fee — none. Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Luvo Health and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.