Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Lumen Meds vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.3 out of 10), and Lumen Meds costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $768 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Lumen Meds $114.99/mo vs Vytora Health $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $768 a year less with Lumen Meds)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Lumen Meds doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Lumen Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Lumen Meds logo

Lumen Meds

Best for budget flat-rate compounded GLP-1 buyers comfortable with a three-month commitment

semaglutide

$114.99/mo

Our score 7.3/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Lumen Meds

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $114.99/mo

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,380

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $191.99/mo

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,304

$2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

No

Better on this row: Yes

Minimum commitment

Three-month commitment on weight loss programs: 'Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment.'

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'Once the medical intake form has been completed, cancellations are no longer eligible for refunds.' Canceled before intake: refund minus a $99 administrative fee. Full refund if the doctor rejects the prescription.

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Not disclosed

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Lumen Meds · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Lumen Meds logo

Choose Lumen Meds if…

  • About $768 a year less than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Doctor visit, medication and expedited cold shipping included in the monthly price
  • Names its pharmacy (The Pharmacy Hub, FL) and doctor network (MD Integrations)

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Not cancel-anytime
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Lumen Meds doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • Cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • About $768 a year more than Lumen Meds for compounded semaglutide
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Lumen Meds

7.3/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

Lumen Meds vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Lumen Meds costs less: about $768 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Lumen Meds is a better fit if you want budget flat-rate compounded GLP-1 buyers comfortable with a three-month commitment.
Neither Lumen Meds nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Lumen Meds: $114.99, about $1,380 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Lumen Meds costs about $768 less a year at these prices.
Lumen Meds doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Lumen Meds: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — Three-month commitment on weight loss programs: 'Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment.'; early-cancellation fee — yes. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Lumen Meds and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.