Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Live Vital vs Found

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Live Vital logo

Live Vital

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options

Visit Live Vital
VS
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found

Live Vital and Found are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Live Vital starts lower at $130/mo versus $169/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Live Vital

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$130$99/mo
Save 24% right now
semaglutide

Sold as a 10-week protocol at $299 total, which works out to about $130 a calendar month — not the '3 month program' the page's own framing suggests.

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$239$183/mo
Save 23% right now
tirzepatide

'$183/mo — 10-week protocol ($549 total)'. Ten weeks is 2.3 calendar months, so the real monthly cost is about $239.

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Live Vital

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Live Vital

7.7/10

Overall

Found

8.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureLive VitalFound
Starting Price$130/mo$169/mo
Features7 features3 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Live Vital

Live Vital is a physician-led telehealth practice founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD, offering compounded GLP-1 weight loss — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $183/mo, billed as 3-month programs — alongside peptide and hormone therapy. Every plan is doctor-prescribed, filled by a licensed US pharmacy, and shipped to your door, with unlimited care-team messaging and no lock-in. Fully telehealth in all 50 states.

Read our full Live Vital review →

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

Pros & Cons

Live Vital

What we like

  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team
  • Transparent published pricing: semaglutide from $99/mo, tirzepatide from $183/mo (billed as 3-month programs)
  • Every plan includes doctor prescribing, licensed-pharmacy medication, and direct-to-door shipping
  • Unlimited messaging with the care team; cancel or pause anytime with no lock-in
  • Fully telehealth in all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Sold as 3-month programs (semaglutide $299 / tirzepatide $549 per quarter); 'starting at' rates can rise with dose
  • Doesn't accept insurance (HSA/FSA funds only)
  • Compounding pharmacy isn't named (only 'a licensed US pharmacy')
  • Also a peptide/longevity practice; those peptides are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this)

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Live Vital with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Live Vital remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.

Choose Live Vital if…

You want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options and a starting price around $130/mo.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

7.7

Ro

Broadest GLP-1 formulary including Foundayo on day-one of launch

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Live Vital vs Found: FAQ

Live Vital is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $130/mo, compared with $169/mo for Found. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Live Vital is a better fit if you want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.
Live Vital and Found both list availability in 50 states.
Both Live Vital and Found are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Live Vital and Found list the same lowest price for Semaglutide: $99/mo.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Live Vital and Found head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.