KERNX Health vs CoreAge Rx
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

KERNX Health
Best for: plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing
Visit KERNX Health →KERNX Health and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $129/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
KERNX Health
Founding rate; standard rate is $249/mo once founding membership closes. A provider consultation fee is charged separately and only when treatment is approved: $25 message-based review, $35 standard live visit, $60 complex live visit.
Founding rate; standard rate is $299/mo once founding membership closes. A provider consultation fee is charged separately and only when treatment is approved: $25 message-based review, $35 standard live visit, $60 complex live visit.
CoreAge Rx
same price at every dose
same price at every dose
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
KERNX Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Billed separately
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
KERNX Health
7.4/10
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | KERNX Health | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $129/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 5 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | 50 | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About KERNX Health
Washington DC telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on flat monthly plans, with the physician consultation billed separately per visit.
Read our full KERNX Health review →About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
KERNX Health
What we like
- Publishes plan pricing openly, before any intake or account creation
- Month-to-month with no long-term contract and no multi-month prepayment
- States plainly that no treatment payment is collected unless a provider approves treatment
- Names Empower Pharmacy, an FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility, as the dispensing pharmacy
- LegitScript certification verified against the issued seal, not just the badge
Watch-outs
- Advertised $129 and $199 rates are time-limited founding rates; standard rates are $249 and $299
- A provider consultation fee of $25 to $60 per visit sits on top of the monthly plan price shown
- Refund requests are reviewed case by case rather than under a stated policy, so outcomes are discretionary
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out KERNX Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. KERNX Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing.
Choose KERNX Health if…
You want plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing and a starting price around $129/mo.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
From $249/mo
Get started →Maximus
Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
From $199.99/mo
Get started →Sesame Care
Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
From $25/mo
Get started →KERNX Health vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring KERNX Health and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.
- KERNX Health vs Amazon One Medical
- KERNX Health vs Vytora Health
- KERNX Health vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs EverSlim
- CoreAge Rx vs Found
- CoreAge Rx vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
