Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Joey Med vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 5.6 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $439 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Joey Med $199/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $439 a year less with Vytora Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Joey Med 50 states; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: District of Columbia)
Included
Joey Med: shipping; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Joey Med logo

Joey Med

Best for GLP-1 weight loss bundled with sexual health, hair and longevity care

semaglutide

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 5.6/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Joey Med

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,587

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$275/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,575

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None stated for the 4-week plan; 8-week to 12-month plans are sold as longer plans

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Full refund if not prescribed or before shipping; after shipping, refund minus a $199 consultation fee and $25 shipping

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Every dose and plan: Joey Med · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Joey Med logo

Choose Joey Med if…

  • Full refund if you aren't prescribed or your medication hasn't shipped
  • Handle weight loss, ED, hair and longevity care in one account
  • Names its operating company and a mailing address in its policies

What to weigh up

  • About $439 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Not available in District of Columbia
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $439 a year less than Joey Med for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Joey Med doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Joey Med doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Joey Med

5.6/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

5.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

4.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

Joey Med vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $439 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 5.6/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Joey Med is a better fit if you want GLP-1 weight loss bundled with sexual health, hair and longevity care.
Neither Joey Med nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Joey Med: $199 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,587 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $439 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 50 states. Only Vytora Health serves District of Columbia.
Joey Med: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None stated for the 4-week plan; 8-week to 12-month plans are sold as longer plans; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Joey Med and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.