Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

HumeCare+ vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
HumeCare+ logo

HumeCare+

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle

Visit HumeCare+
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

HumeCare+ and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $199/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

HumeCare+

Semaglutide injectionsCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Flat $199/mo at every dose (anchor price $299); once-weekly injection. Includes medication, provider consultation and the Hume Pod device

Oral SemaglutideCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Flat $199/mo at every dose (anchor price $299); pill form

Tirzepatide + Vitamin B12 + GlycineCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Flat $299/mo at every dose (anchor price $399); sold only as the B12 + glycine combination, with no plain tirzepatide line

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

HumeCare+

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

HumeCare+

7.2/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureHumeCare+Collective
Starting Price$199/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About HumeCare+

HumeCare+ is the GLP-1 telehealth program from Hume Health, the body-composition scale company. It pairs clinician-prescribed compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking via an included Hume Pod device, so you can see whether you are losing fat rather than muscle. Semaglutide is $199/mo and tirzepatide $299/mo, flat at every dose, billed monthly and cancelable anytime — though no price appears on the marketing site until you finish the intake quiz. The state list, prescribing medical group and pharmacy partner are not named.

Read our full HumeCare+ review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

HumeCare+

What we like

  • Pairs compounded semaglutide with continuous body-composition tracking (lose fat, preserve muscle)
  • Includes a Hume Pod body-composition device at no extra cost
  • $199/mo semaglutide and $299/mo tirzepatide, flat at every dose — no step-up as you titrate
  • Backed by Hume Health, an established body-composition scale brand
  • Clinician-prescribed and monitored with weekly tracking

Watch-outs

  • No price appears on the marketing site; you must finish the intake quiz and give your name before one is quoted
  • Tirzepatide is sold only as a B12 + glycine combination — there is no plain tirzepatide option
  • Prescribing medical group and pharmacy partner not named
  • States of operation not published
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out HumeCare+ with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. HumeCare+ remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle.

Choose HumeCare+ if…

You want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle and a starting price around $199/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

HumeCare+ vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $199/mo for HumeCare+. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, HumeCare+ is a better fit if you want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle.
Neither HumeCare+ nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Both HumeCare+ and Collective are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $199/mo at HumeCare+.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring HumeCare+ and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.