Henry Meds vs NewSelf
In our scoring, NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.2 vs 7.3 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Henry Meds $297/mo no prepay listed; NewSelf $100/mo on a 3-month prepaid plan (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Coverage
- NewSelf 48 states + PR (Henry Meds doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Henry Meds: medication, clinician visits, shipping; NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: Henry Meds none, NewSelf 1

Henry Meds
Best for compounded semaglutide by injection or tablet, with visits and supplies in one monthly bill
semaglutide
$297
Our score 7.3/10

NewSelf
Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you
semaglutide
$100
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Our score 8.2/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Henry Meds
NewSelf
Price
Semaglutide / month
$297/mo
$100/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$3,564
$1,200
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$144/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Oral semaglutide / month
$249/mo
Not listed
Oral tirzepatide / month
$349/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
List not published
48 states + PR
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Terms & safety
Price shown
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Before intake
Cancel anytime
Not disclosed
No
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
3-month plan for the listed price
Refunds
Not disclosed
No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
Yes
FDA warning letters
Better on this row: None on record
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
August 2026
October 2026
Every dose and plan: Henry Meds · NewSelf
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose Henry Meds if…
- Its $297/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; NewSelf's $100 needs a 3-month prepay
- Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which NewSelf doesn't price
- No FDA warning letters on record (NewSelf has 1)
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Choose NewSelf if…
- Lists compounded tirzepatide, which Henry Meds doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (48 states + PR)
- Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Henry Meds
7.3/10
NewSelf
8.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
bmiMD
One flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose, down to $99/mo semaglutide on a 12-month plan
Read full review →From $99/mo
Get started →From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Henry Meds vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Henry Meds and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Henry Meds vs Amazon One Medical
- Henry Meds vs Vytora Health
- Henry Meds vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.