Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Green Cap Health vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 6.5 out of 10), and both cost the same for compounded semaglutide.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Both $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay listed)
Coverage
Green Cap Health 1 state; Vytora Health 50 states + DC (only Vytora Health: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona and 47 more)
Included
Green Cap Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping (not included: labs); Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Green Cap Health logo

Green Cap Health

Best for Texans who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one price for any dose

semaglutide

$179/mo

$89.50 first month

Our score 6.5/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Green Cap Health

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$179/mo

$89.50 first month

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,148

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$279/mo

$139.50 first month

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$3,348

Better on this row: $2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

1 state

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Not included: labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Green plan is 'Pay as you go · no minimum term.' Silver (3-month) and Gold (6-month) plans are 'Billed monthly, not paid upfront,' with optional prepay. The site doesn't say what happens if you leave a 3- or 6-month plan early.

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy or shipped, contact us and we'll review your order for a refund.' 'Under Texas pharmacy regulations, dispensed medications cannot be returned or refunded. Fees for completed consultations are non-refundable.'

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Vytora Health (49 states + DC)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Every dose and plan: Green Cap Health · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Green Cap Health logo

Choose Green Cap Health if…

  • Same price at any dose, with medication, the initial consult and free shipping included
  • Month-to-month plan with no minimum term; 3- and 6-month plans are billed monthly, not upfront
  • Code GREEN50 cuts the first month in half

What to weigh up

  • Not available in 49 states + DC that Vytora Health serves
  • Texas residents only
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Green Cap Health doesn't price
  • Serves 49 states + DC that Green Cap Health doesn't
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Green Cap Health

6.5/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

4.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Green Cap Health vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Green Cap Health and Vytora Health cost the same over a year, so price alone won't separate them — compare what each plan includes instead.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 6.5/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Green Cap Health is a better fit if you want Texans who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one price for any dose.
Neither Green Cap Health nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Green Cap Health: $179, about $2,148 a year; first month $89.50. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. They cost the same over a year.
Both serve 1 state. Only Vytora Health serves Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado and 44 more.
Green Cap Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Green plan is 'Pay as you go · no minimum term.' Silver (3-month) and Gold (6-month) plans are 'Billed monthly, not paid upfront,' with optional prepay. The site doesn't say what happens if you leave a 3- or 6-month plan early.; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Green Cap Health and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.