Good Life Meds vs CoreAge Rx
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Good Life Meds and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $199/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Good Life Meds
'Same Price at Every Dose Level: 1 Month Supply = $199'. The $99 promo is a FIRST-ORDER discount only — '$100 Off First Order ... Must use promo code NEWME100 at checkout' — not a standing rate. Good Life states 'No additional fees or membership costs', so $199 is genuinely all-in.
'Patients Continuing GLP-1 Therapy: Standard Dose Levels: Monthly = $297, Quarterly = $822, 6 Month Supply = $1494' — so $274/mo on the quarterly and $249/mo on the six-month, both prepaid. The $197 promo is the same first-order $100 off with code NEWME100. ⚠ A separate NEW-PATIENTS-ONLY option exists: 'New GL JumpStart Bundle! 3 Month Supply = $599 — Initial 12 Week Supply: 2.5mg → 5mg → 7.5mg (4 weeks each)', i.e. $199.67/mo but only for patients new to GLP-1 therapy and only across the titration doses.
CoreAge Rx
Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.
Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Good Life Meds
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Good Life Meds
7.1/10
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Good Life Meds | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $199/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | 2 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Good Life Meds
Telehealth weight-loss clinic selling compounded semaglutide at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $297/mo, flat at every dose, with no membership or added fees. New patients get $100 off a first order, and tirzepatide has a new-patient 12-week titration bundle at $599.
Read our full Good Life Meds review →About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
Good Life Meds
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
Watch-outs
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Good Life Meds with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Good Life Meds remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Choose Good Life Meds if…
You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $199/mo.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →PeterMD
Men wanting flat-priced compounded GLP-1 with TRT or peptides
From $215.67/mo
Get started →Care Bare Rx
LGBTQ+-inclusive compounded GLP-1 telehealth
From $199/mo
Get started →Good Life Meds vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Good Life Meds and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Good Life Meds vs Amazon One Medical
- Good Life Meds vs Vytora Health
- Good Life Meds vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs EverSlim
- CoreAge Rx vs Found
- CoreAge Rx vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.

