Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Genesis Health vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.4 out of 10), and Genesis Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $48 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Genesis Health $175/mo vs Vytora Health $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $48 a year less with Genesis Health)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Genesis Health doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Genesis Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Genesis Health 1, Vytora Health none

How we compare providers

Genesis Health logo

Genesis Health

Best for compounded GLP-1s at one flat price for every dose, with coaching included

semaglutide

$175/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Genesis Health

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $175/mo

$179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,100

$2,148

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $225/mo

$249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,700

$2,988

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepay plans offered

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

Full refund if medically ineligible at the first consult or for billing errors; medication, supplements and processed subscription charges are non-refundable

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Genesis Health · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Genesis Health logo

Choose Genesis Health if…

  • About $48 a year less than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Includes the physician consult, coaching, an active community and free expedited shipping
  • LegitScript certified; medications come from US-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Genesis Health doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Genesis Health has 1)

What to weigh up

  • About $48 a year more than Genesis Health for compounded semaglutide
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Genesis Health

7.4/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

6.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Genesis Health vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Genesis Health costs less: about $48 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Genesis Health is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1s at one flat price for every dose, with coaching included.
Neither Genesis Health nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Genesis Health: $175, about $2,100 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Genesis Health costs about $48 less a year at these prices.
Genesis Health doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Genesis Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on the monthly plan; 3-, 6- and 12-month prepay plans offered; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Genesis Health and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.