Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

G-Plans vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
G-Plans logo

G-Plans

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit G-Plans
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

G-Plans and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts at $59/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

G-Plans

Pricing not publicly listed.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

G-Plans

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

G-Plans

7.1/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureG-PlansCollective
Starting Price$59/mo
Features2 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About G-Plans

Personalized nutrition and weight loss program with optional GLP-1 medication add-on.

Read our full G-Plans review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

G-Plans

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available

Watch-outs

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out G-Plans with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. G-Plans remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Choose G-Plans if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

G-Plans vs Collective: FAQ

G-Plans does not publicly list a standard ongoing cash price, while Collective lists $59/mo. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, G-Plans is a better fit if you want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access.
Neither G-Plans nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither G-Plans nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring G-Plans and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.