Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Found vs Sunlight

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found
VS
Sunlight logo

Sunlight

7.3
★★★3.7/5

Best for: compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping

Visit Sunlight

Found and Sunlight are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Sunlight starts lower at $88/mo versus $169/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Sunlight

Starting (flat at every dose)Compounded
$88/mo
semaglutide

Treatment card reads 'Semaglutide (Compounded) $88' and the FAQ confirms 'semaglutide starts at $88 and tirzepatide at $157. Each flat monthly rate includes your prescription'. A banner frames it as 'Summer Promo! As low as $88', but the site also promises 'Same price forever. No price increases ever. No hidden Fees.', so it is recorded as the standing rate rather than an intro price.

Starting (flat at every dose)Compounded
$157/mo
tirzepatide

Treatment card reads 'Tirzepatide (Compounded) $157'; the FAQ confirms the same flat monthly rate, under the same 'Same price forever' guarantee.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Sunlight

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Found

8.3/10

Overall

Sunlight

7.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureFoundSunlight
Starting Price$169/mo$88/mo
Features3 features7 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

About Sunlight

Sunlight is a LegitScript-certified telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping bundled into one flat monthly rate. It positions itself as a cost-disrupting alternative to high-priced branded GLP-1s. Advertised pricing is $159/month for compounded semaglutide and $239/month for compounded tirzepatide (first-month rate — confirm the steady-state price at intake).

Read our full Sunlight review →

Pros & Cons

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Sunlight

What we like

  • LegitScript Certified
  • Unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping bundled into the flat monthly rate
  • Patient testimonial reports −31 lbs in 4 months on tirzepatide at a fraction of prior cost
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide product lines
  • Publicly disclosed pricing — $159/mo compounded semaglutide and $239/mo tirzepatide (first-month rate; compare-at $299/$379)

Watch-outs

  • Ongoing price after the first month is ambiguous — could be flat or a higher steady-state; verify at intake
  • Legal entity name and state of incorporation not disclosed
  • Compounding pharmacy partner not named
  • Per-state availability not listed
  • Compounded only — no brand-name GLP-1s
  • Lab work and ongoing-care touchpoints beyond visits not clearly disclosed

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Sunlight with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Sunlight remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Choose Sunlight if…

You want compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping and a starting price around $88/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Found vs Sunlight: FAQ

Sunlight is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $88/mo, compared with $169/mo for Found. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Sunlight is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping.
Found lists availability in 50 states, while Sunlight's state list is not publicly listed.
Both Found and Sunlight are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
For Semaglutide, Sunlight is cheaper at $88/mo versus $99/mo at Found.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Found and Sunlight head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.