Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Found vs Lumora

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found →
VS
Lumora logo

Lumora

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options

Visit Lumora →

Found and Lumora are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Found starts lower at $169/mo versus $199/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Lumora

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide injection (5 dose tiers; sublingual also offered). Estimated starting price; Lumora shows exact pricing (visit fees, medication, labs, follow-up) after a free online assessment.

StartingCompounded
$299/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide injection (6 dose tiers; sublingual also offered). Estimated starting price; exact pricing is shown after a free online assessment.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Lumora

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Found

8.3/10

Overall

Lumora

7.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureFoundLumora
Starting Price✓$169/mo$199/mo
Features3 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes—
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

About Lumora

Lumora (Blue Skies MD LLC dba Lumora MD) is a physician-founded telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and sublingual forms. Founded by Dr. Sean Arora, MD and Dr. Shannon Arora, MD of Arora Health & Aesthetics, the platform provides clinician-led care — every assessment is reviewed by a licensed provider before any treatment is prescribed. Plans include visit fees, medication, labs, and follow-up. Peptide therapies (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, gonadorelin, PT-141) also available. LegitScript certified; HIPAA compliant; all 50 U.S. states.

Read our full Lumora review →

Pros & Cons

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Lumora

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide (5 dose tiers) and tirzepatide (6 dose tiers) in injectable and sublingual forms
  • Physician-founded by board-certified doctors Sean and Shannon Arora (Arora Health & Aesthetics); clinician reviews every assessment
  • LegitScript certified, HIPAA compliant, medications dispensed through licensed U.S. pharmacy partners
  • Visit fees, medication, labs, and follow-up all included; full pricing shown before commitment
  • Peptide therapies offered including NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, gonadorelin, and PT-141

Watch-outs

  • Pricing is fully gated behind the assessment — no public pricing; actual monthly costs unverifiable without completing intake
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; compounding pharmacy partners not publicly named
  • Newer brand with 2026 founding; no Trustpilot rating or accessible public patient reviews found
  • No dietitian, coaching, or HSA/FSA eligibility disclosed on public pages
  • Claims all 50 states but 'treatment options may vary by state' with no explicit state-by-state coverage list

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Lumora with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Lumora remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Choose Lumora if…

You want physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Found vs Lumora: FAQ

Found is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $169/mo, compared with $199/mo for Lumora. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Lumora is a better fit if you want physician-led compounded GLP-1 with labs, follow-up, and peptide options.
Found lists availability in 50 states, while Lumora's state list is not publicly listed.
Found is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Lumora is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Found is cheaper at $99/mo versus $199/mo at Lumora.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Found and Lumora head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.