Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Embody vs Willow

In our scoring, Embody edges ahead overall (7.8 vs 7.2 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $2,640 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Embody $79/mo vs Willow $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $2,640 a year less with Embody)
Coverage
Embody 50 states; Willow 36 states (only Embody: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas and 11 more)
Included
Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Willow: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Embody logo

Embody

Affiliate partner

Best for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 7.8/10

Willow logo

Willow

Affiliate partner

Best for needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

semaglutide

$299/mo

Our score 7.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Embody

Willow

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$299/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$3,588

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$399/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $229/mo

$299/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,748

$3,588

Oral tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $329/mo

$399/mo

Oral tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $3,948

$4,788

Coverage

State availability

50 states

36 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Not listed

Yes

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'

Refunds

Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee

'If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, you'll receive a full refund within 5-10 business days.' Terms: 'charges are non-refundable once incurred' and prescription products 'are not returnable'.

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Embody (14 states)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Embody · Willow

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Embody logo

Choose Embody if…

  • About $2,640 a year less than Willow for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Serves 14 states that Willow doesn't
  • Unique compounded oral tirzepatide gum formulation — alternative for patients who prefer not to inject

What to weigh up

  • The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Willow logo

Choose Willow if…

  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards
  • All-in plan price covers the medication, doctor evaluation, unlimited doctor messaging and shipping
  • Names its partner compounding pharmacies in its Terms

What to weigh up

  • About $2,640 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in 14 states that Embody serves

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Embody

7.8/10

Overall

Willow

7.2/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

Embody vs Willow: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Embody costs less: about $2,640 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Embody scores higher overall at 7.8/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose. That said, Willow is a better fit if you want needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets.
Both Embody and Willow are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Embody: $79, about $948 a year. Willow: $299, about $3,588 a year. Embody costs about $2,640 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 36 states. Only Embody serves Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana and 8 more.
Embody doesn't state its cancellation terms. Willow: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Embody and Willow head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.