Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Embody vs GobyMeds

In our scoring, GobyMeds edges ahead overall (7.9 vs 7.8 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,080 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Embody $79/mo vs GobyMeds $169/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,080 a year less with Embody)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; GobyMeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Embody logo

Embody

Affiliate partner

Best for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 7.8/10

GobyMeds logo

GobyMeds

Affiliate partner

Best for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

semaglutide

$169/mo

Our score 7.9/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Embody

GobyMeds

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$169/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$2,028

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$299/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$3,588

Oral semaglutide / month

$229/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,695/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.

Refunds

Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee

Full refund if canceled before clinical review or if no prescription is issued; FAQ: 'all prescriptions are final sale and non-refundable' once dispensed.

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Embody · GobyMeds

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Embody logo

Choose Embody if…

  • About $1,080 a year less than GobyMeds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which GobyMeds doesn't price
  • Unique compounded oral tirzepatide gum formulation — alternative for patients who prefer not to inject

What to weigh up

  • The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
GobyMeds logo

Choose GobyMeds if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Embody doesn't price
  • No membership fees and nothing auto-renews, so you only pay for the order you place
  • Bundles include the medication, consultation, shipping and an injection kit

What to weigh up

  • About $1,080 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
  • The lowest rates require paying for a 2- or 3-month bundle upfront; a single month is $169 or $299

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Embody

7.8/10

Overall

GobyMeds

7.9/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Embody vs GobyMeds: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Embody costs less: about $1,080 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
GobyMeds scores higher overall at 7.9/10 versus 7.8/10, and is particularly strong for no-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle. That said, Embody is a better fit if you want low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose.
Both Embody and GobyMeds are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Embody: $79, about $948 a year. GobyMeds: $169, about $2,028 a year. Embody costs about $1,080 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Embody doesn't state its cancellation terms. GobyMeds: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None. 'GobyMeds does not currently offer subscriptions, memberships, automatically recurring billing, or automatic renewals.' Bundles are prepaid single orders.; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Embody and GobyMeds head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.