Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs Found

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center logo

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: sublingual ODT GLP-1 tablets or a needle-free weight-loss option

Visit Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center
VS
Found logo

Found

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

Visit Found

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Found are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center starts lower at $149/mo versus $169/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Starting doseCompounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
Monthly plan (from)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Found

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
semaglutide

$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.

flat price at every doseCompounded
$169$99/mo
Save 41% right now
tirzepatide

Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.

StartingCompounded · oral
$149/mo
orforglipron (foundayo)

'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
semaglutide (wegovy)

Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.

StartingBrand-name
$650/mo
tirzepatide (zepbound)

Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
semaglutide (ozempic)

Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.

StartingBrand-name
$1100/mo
tirzepatide (mounjaro)

Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Inclusions not disclosed.

Found

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

7.4/10

Overall

Found

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureDr. Gillis' Wellness CenterFound
Starting Price$149/mo$169/mo
Features8 features3 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is a Maine-based clinic (Oakland) offering nationwide telehealth for GLP-1 weight loss. It prescribes semaglutide, tirzepatide, and retatrutide in both injectable and sublingual ODT (orally dissolving tablet) forms, a differentiator for needle-averse patients. A semaglutide starting dose runs $150 and monthly plans start at $149 with no contracts and flexible weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly scheduling. Care is led by Dr. Gillis, a board-certified physician and surgeon with 25-plus years in gut health who serves on the Maine State Medical Board.

Read our full Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center review →

About Found

Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.

Read our full Found review →

Pros & Cons

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center

What we like

  • Sublingual ODT tablets offered as needle-free alternative
  • Broad GLP-1 menu: semaglutide, tirzepatide, and retatrutide
  • Transparent pricing: $150 starting dose, plans from $149/mo
  • Led by board-certified physician/surgeon with 25+ years experience
  • No contracts; flexible weekly, bi-weekly, or monthly cadence

Watch-outs

  • Specific dose-tier pricing beyond starting plan not detailed
  • Compounded vs brand not explicitly stated for all meds
  • Smaller clinic vs national telehealth brands
  • State licensing list not published

Found

What we like

  • Aggressively low monthly pricing
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Our Verdict

Winner: Found

Found edges out Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for sublingual ODT GLP-1 tablets or a needle-free weight-loss option.

Choose Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center if…

You want sublingual ODT GLP-1 tablets or a needle-free weight-loss option and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose Found if…

You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.2

Gala

Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center vs Found: FAQ

Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $149/mo, compared with $169/mo for Found. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. That said, Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is a better fit if you want sublingual ODT GLP-1 tablets or a needle-free weight-loss option.
Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Found both list availability in 50 states.
Found is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Found is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Dr. Gillis' Wellness Center and Found head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.