Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Vital Step

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS
Vital Step logo

Vital Step

6.3
★★★☆☆3.2/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month

Visit Vital Step →

CoreAge Rx and Vital Step are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $296/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.3 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Vital Step

Month-to-month plan, weekly injection, auto-renews monthlyCompounded
$296$179/mo
Save 40% right now
semaglutide

$179 first month, then $296/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $717, $1,326 and $2,592

Month-to-month plan, daily dissolving tablet, auto-renews monthlyCompounded
$296$179/mo
Save 40% right now
semaglutide

$179 first month, then $296/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $717, $1,326 and $2,592

Month-to-month plan, weekly injection, auto-renews monthlyCompounded
$396$279/mo
Save 30% right now
tirzepatide

$279 first month, then $396/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $1,068, $2,022 and $3,918

Month-to-month plan, daily dissolving tablet, auto-renews monthlyCompounded
$396$279/mo
Save 30% right now
tirzepatide

$279 first month, then $396/mo. 3, 6 and 12-month supplies are billed upfront: $1,068, $2,022 and $3,918

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Vital Step

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Vital Step

6.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
5.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
5.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxVital Step
Starting Price✓$99/mo$296/mo
Features6 features6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Vital Step

Vital Step is a Nevada telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or daily dissolving tablets, prescribed through the Dr. TelX medical group. Month-to-month plans renew at $296 a month for semaglutide and $396 for tirzepatide after a discounted first month. The advertised $161 and $198 figures are the first month of a 6-month plan billed upfront.

Read our full Vital Step review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Vital Step

What we like

  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet
  • Names its medical group (Dr. TelX) in its terms of service
  • Monthly price is described as covering the provider review, dosing guidance, ongoing support and the medication
  • Free shipping is advertised on the home page and product pages
  • A month-to-month plan is available with no prepay requirement
  • Says HSA and FSA funds can be used for eligible expenses

Watch-outs

  • The "as low as $161" and "$198" prices are the first month of 6-month plans charged upfront ($1,326 and $2,022)
  • After a discounted first month, month-to-month plans renew at $296 for semaglutide and $396 for tirzepatide
  • Plan prices appear only after you enter an email address in the intake
  • Strict no-refund policy: fees are not refundable in whole or in part, and partial subscription periods are not refunded
  • The site lists all 50 states, but its terms exclude Alaska, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Hampshire, Oregon, South Carolina, West Virginia and DC
  • The dispensing pharmacy is not named; product pages call the pharmacies "FDA approved"
  • The LegitScript badge links to a generic lookup page, and no certification record could be confirmed
  • Two home-page testimonials share identical wording, and no independent reviews exist yet

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Vital Step with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Vital Step remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Vital Step if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month and a starting price around $296/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

CoreAge Rx vs Vital Step: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $296/mo for Vital Step. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.3/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Vital Step is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as an injection or a daily tablet, month to month.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Vital Step's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Vital Step is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $179/mo at Vital Step.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Vital Step head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.