Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Totara Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS
Totara Health logo

Totara Health

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose

Visit Totara Health →

CoreAge Rx and Totara Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $190/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Totara Health

1-month plan; injection, oral drops or sublingual tablet, same price at every doseCompounded
$190/mo
semaglutide

3 months $399, 6 months $714, 12 months $1,188, each charged upfront (the "$99/mo" figure)

1-month plan; injection or sublingual tablet, same price at every doseCompounded
$239/mo
tirzepatide

3 months $589, 6 months $1,074, 12 months $1,799.64, each charged upfront (the "$150/mo" figure)

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Totara Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Totara Health

7.4/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxTotara Health
Starting Price✓$99/mo$190/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available✓5048
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted—✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Totara Health

Totara Health is a Florida telehealth marketplace that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or oral forms, prescribed through the MD Integrations clinician network and filled by a named South Carolina pharmacy. The 1-month plan costs $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide at every dose, with free shipping. The lower per-month figures belong to 3, 6 and 12-month plans paid upfront.

Read our full Totara Health review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Totara Health

What we like

  • Every plan price is on the public product pages and in the cart, before any contact details or health questions
  • One price at every dose: $190 a month for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, including the oral forms
  • Offers injections plus oral options: semaglutide drops or a sublingual tablet, and a sublingual tirzepatide tablet
  • Names its clinician network (MD Integrations) and its dispensing pharmacy, with address and phone
  • Checkout lists clinician support and overnight shipping at no extra charge
  • Full refund if a clinician decides treatment isn't right for you, per the plan-matching quiz
  • Support by phone and email, and the site says plans are HSA/FSA eligible

Watch-outs

  • The "$99/mo" and "$150/mo" figures are 12-month plans charged upfront ($1,188 and $1,799.64)
  • You enter contact and shipping details and reach payment before any medical questions
  • Checkout shows the order total but not how often a 1-month plan renews
  • Picking an oral form or dose on the product page did not carry into checkout, which listed a generic weekly-dose line item
  • The banner says "all 50 states," but the service list leaves out Alaska and Mississippi
  • Medication sales are final once shipped, and no refund terms are given for unused months of a prepaid plan
  • Shipping claims conflict: overnight at checkout, 2-day in the FAQ, and 24 to 48 hours after approval elsewhere
  • No Trustpilot or BBB profile under the brand name, so there are few independent reviews to check

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Totara Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Totara Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Totara Health if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose and a starting price around $190/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

7.2

Willow

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

CoreAge Rx vs Totara Health: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $190/mo for Totara Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Totara Health is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, injected or oral, at one public price at every dose.
CoreAge Rx covers more — 50 states versus 48.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Totara Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $190/mo at Totara Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Totara Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.