Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Sipra

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS
Sipra logo

Sipra

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: compounded GLP-1 shoppers willing to prepay three months or more for one price at every dose

Visit Sipra →

CoreAge Rx and Sipra are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Sipra

Weekly injection, 3-month plan ($567 charged up front), same price at every doseCompounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

Shortest plan offered. 6-month plan $169/mo ($1,014 up front); 12-month plan $149/mo ($1,788 up front).

Weekly injection, 3-month plan ($747 charged up front), same price at every doseCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Shortest plan offered. 6-month plan $219/mo ($1,314 up front); 12-month plan $199/mo ($2,388 up front).

Microdose weekly injection, 3-month plan ($447 charged up front)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Low-dose program. 6-month plan $129/mo ($774 up front); 12-month plan $119/mo ($1,428 up front).

Microdose weekly injection, 3-month plan ($597 charged up front)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Low-dose program. 6-month plan $179/mo ($1,074 up front); 12-month plan $159/mo ($1,908 up front).

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet), 3-month plan ($747 charged up front)Compounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

Daily tablet with B6. 6-month plan $219/mo ($1,314 up front); 12-month plan $199/mo ($2,388 up front).

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet), 3-month plan ($807 charged up front)Compounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Daily tablet. 6-month plan $249/mo ($1,494 up front); 12-month plan $239/mo ($2,868 up front).

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Sipra

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Sipra

7.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxSipra
Starting Price✓$99/mo$149/mo
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Sipra

Sipra is a telehealth platform that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, lower-dose microdose injections or dissolving tablets, with physicians from MDI Medical Group. There is no month-to-month option: the shortest plan is three months, paid up front once a physician approves, at $189/mo for semaglutide and $249/mo for tirzepatide. Longer plans cost less per month, the price does not rise with your dose, and shipping is free.

Read our full Sipra review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Sipra

What we like

  • Every plan length, monthly rate and plan total is published on the pricing page before you answer a single question
  • One price at every dose: the rate is set by plan length and does not rise as your physician steps the dose up
  • Medication, physician review, dose changes, messaging and expedited shipping are in the plan price, with no membership fee
  • Your card is charged only after a physician approves treatment; if treatment is declined, you owe nothing
  • Six GLP-1 formats: semaglutide or tirzepatide as weekly injections, lower-dose microdose injections or dissolving tablets
  • Names its prescribing group (MDI Medical Group) and its pharmacy partners in its terms
  • Cancel online in your account, with no phone call or retention script
  • HSA and FSA eligible; metformin, low-dose naltrexone, menopause hormone therapy and a lab panel are on the same account

Watch-outs

  • No month-to-month option: the shortest plan is three months, charged as one up-front payment (for example, $567 for semaglutide)
  • The headline "from $149/mo" is the 12-month rate; standard semaglutide costs $189/mo on the shortest plan
  • Three-month plans are not refundable once a physician approves, even if nothing has shipped yet
  • Leaving a 6- or 12-month plan early re-prices the months you keep at the higher shorter-plan rate before the rest is refunded
  • Plans renew automatically at the rate posted at renewal; cancel at least 13 days before the period ends to stop the next order
  • No phone support is published; help is by email, on-site chat and portal messaging
  • A new brand: its current terms and refund policy took effect in October 2026, so there is little track record to judge
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Sipra with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Sipra remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for compounded GLP-1 shoppers willing to prepay three months or more for one price at every dose.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Sipra if…

You want compounded GLP-1 shoppers willing to prepay three months or more for one price at every dose and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care

CoreAge Rx vs Sipra: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $149/mo for Sipra. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Sipra is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 shoppers willing to prepay three months or more for one price at every dose.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Sipra's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Sipra is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Sipra.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Sipra head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.