Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Regenics

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Regenics logo

Regenics

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: hybrid Tarzana clinic plus telehealth GLP-1 and health optimization

Visit Regenics

CoreAge Rx and Regenics are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $199/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Regenics

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide (GLP-1) $139 first month, then $199/mo recurring (includes medication, provider consults, support)

StartingCompounded
$279/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP) $189 first month, then $279/mo recurring (includes medication, provider consults, support)

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Regenics

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Regenics

7.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxRegenics
Starting Price$99/mo$199/mo
Features6 features6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Regenics

Regenics is a hybrid in-office and telemedicine health-optimization clinic based in Tarzana, CA, pairing compounded GLP-1 weight loss with TRT, blood panels, IV infusions, aesthetics, and more — patients can visit the physical clinic or use telemed nationally. The compounded semaglutide plan starts at $139 for the first month, among the more aggressive intro prices in the category, with free shipping and no insurance required.

Read our full Regenics review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Regenics

What we like

  • Hybrid model — in-office visits near Tarzana, CA plus national telemed
  • Physical address published with a Google Maps link
  • Phone support published — uncommon for DTC-only competitors
  • Office hours clearly stated
  • $139/mo first-month intro is competitive with the low end of the market
  • Multi-product portfolio lets patients combine weight loss with TRT and aesthetics
  • Free shipping included

Watch-outs

  • 503A pharmacy partner not named
  • LegitScript certification not mentioned
  • Full states-served list not disclosed
  • 503A vs 503B designation not specified
  • FDA compounded-medication disclaimer not visible on the homepage
  • No named medical director
  • Corporate legal entity not stated on the homepage
  • Governing law / arbitration venue not disclosed

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Regenics with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Regenics remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for hybrid Tarzana clinic plus telehealth GLP-1 and health optimization.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Regenics if…

You want hybrid Tarzana clinic plus telehealth GLP-1 and health optimization and a starting price around $199/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

CoreAge Rx vs Regenics: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $199/mo for Regenics. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Regenics is a better fit if you want hybrid Tarzana clinic plus telehealth GLP-1 and health optimization.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Regenics's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Regenics is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $199/mo at Regenics.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Regenics head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.