Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
LillyDirect Foundayo logo

LillyDirect Foundayo

8.1
★★★★4.1/5

Best for: the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1

Visit LillyDirect Foundayo

CoreAge Rx and LillyDirect Foundayo are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 8.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

LillyDirect Foundayo

Foundayo (with commercial insurance + savings card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron

Requires commercial insurance; Medicare/Medicaid not eligible. 'Starting at $25 per month'.

Foundayo 0.8 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month (30-day) supply.

Foundayo 2.5 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$199/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 5.5 mg & 9 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 14.5 mg & 17.2 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$349/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price $349; available for $299 via an automatic purchase offer ONLY if you complete your refill within 45 days of the delivery/receipt date of your previous Foundayo fill (14.5/17.2 mg only).

Medicare Part D Bridge Program (insurance-gated)Brand-name
$50/mo
orforglipron

For eligible Medicare Part D patients. A bridge program, not a standing retail price.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

LillyDirect Foundayo

Inclusions not disclosed.

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

LillyDirect Foundayo

8.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxLillyDirect Foundayo
Starting Price$99/mo$149/mo
Features6 features5 features
States Available5051
Compounded✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About LillyDirect Foundayo

Eli Lilly's manufacturer direct-pay channel for Foundayo (orforglipron), the first oral GLP-1 pill for weight loss. With the Lilly Savings Card, commercially insured patients pay $25/month; cash-pay patients pay $149-$299/month depending on labeled dose. Requires a valid US prescription from any licensed prescriber.

Read our full LillyDirect Foundayo review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

LillyDirect Foundayo

What we like

  • Cheapest legal path to a brand-name GLP-1 in 2026 ($25/mo with savings card for commercial insurance)
  • Direct from manufacturer — no compounding, no third-party reseller
  • Daily oral pill, no injections, no refrigeration
  • Available in all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Lower mean weight loss vs Wegovy (14.9%) and Zepbound (20.9%) — labeled-dose 11.1% per Foundayo PI
  • Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription)
  • $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible
  • Strict empty-stomach 30-minute window may be hard for some patients to follow

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out LillyDirect Foundayo with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. LillyDirect Foundayo remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose LillyDirect Foundayo if…

You want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1 and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

Trimi Health

Budget-conscious shoppers

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $149/mo for LillyDirect Foundayo. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 8.1/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, LillyDirect Foundayo is a better fit if you want the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1.
LillyDirect Foundayo covers more — 51 states versus 50.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); LillyDirect Foundayo is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and LillyDirect Foundayo head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.