Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs KERNX Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
KERNX Health logo

KERNX Health

7.4
★★★3.7/5

Best for: plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing

Visit KERNX Health

CoreAge Rx and KERNX Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $129/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.4 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

KERNX Health

Essential plan, month-to-month (founding-member rate)Compounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

Founding rate; standard rate is $249/mo once founding membership closes. A provider consultation fee is charged separately and only when treatment is approved: $25 message-based review, $35 standard live visit, $60 complex live visit.

Premium plan, month-to-month (founding-member rate)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Founding rate; standard rate is $299/mo once founding membership closes. A provider consultation fee is charged separately and only when treatment is approved: $25 message-based review, $35 standard live visit, $60 complex live visit.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

KERNX Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Billed separately

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

KERNX Health

7.4/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
6.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxKERNX Health
Starting Price$99/mo$129/mo
Features6 features5 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About KERNX Health

Washington DC telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on flat monthly plans, with the physician consultation billed separately per visit.

Read our full KERNX Health review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

KERNX Health

What we like

  • Publishes plan pricing openly, before any intake or account creation
  • Month-to-month with no long-term contract and no multi-month prepayment
  • States plainly that no treatment payment is collected unless a provider approves treatment
  • Names Empower Pharmacy, an FDA-registered 503B outsourcing facility, as the dispensing pharmacy
  • LegitScript certification verified against the issued seal, not just the badge

Watch-outs

  • Advertised $129 and $199 rates are time-limited founding rates; standard rates are $249 and $299
  • A provider consultation fee of $25 to $60 per visit sits on top of the monthly plan price shown
  • Refund requests are reviewed case by case rather than under a stated policy, so outcomes are discretionary

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out KERNX Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. KERNX Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose KERNX Health if…

You want plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing and a starting price around $129/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.3

Sunlight

Compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

8.3

Found

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

CoreAge Rx vs KERNX Health: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $129/mo for KERNX Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, KERNX Health is a better fit if you want plan pricing published up front and month-to-month billing.
CoreAge Rx and KERNX Health both list availability in 50 states.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); KERNX Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $129/mo at KERNX Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and KERNX Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.