Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Idgie Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Idgie Health logo

Idgie Health

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named

Visit Idgie Health

CoreAge Rx and Idgie Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $134/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Idgie Health

Once-weekly compounded injection, billed monthly (same price at every dose)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

'1 Month · Billed monthly · all doses · $149/mo'. Prepaid plans: $387 charged today for 3 months ($129/mo), or $687 for 6 months (shown as $114/mo).

Once-weekly compounded injection, billed monthly (same price at every dose)Compounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

'1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $229/mo'. Prepaid plans: $557 charged today for 3 months (shown as $185/mo), or $1,029 for 6 months (shown as $171/mo).

Microdose weekly injection (below the standard starting dose), billed monthlyCompounded
$134/mo
semaglutide

'Semaglutide Compounded Microdose', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $134/mo'; or $377 charged today for 3 months (shown as $125/mo). The site calls microdosing an off-label approach.

Microdose weekly injection (below the standard starting dose), billed monthlyCompounded
$179/mo
tirzepatide

'Tirzepatide Microdose', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $179/mo'; or $497 charged today for 3 months (shown as $165/mo).

Oral ODT (dissolving tablet) with ondansetron, billed monthlyCompounded
$287/mo
semaglutide

'Semaglutide ODT Tablets', '1 Month · Billed monthly, flexible · $287/mo'; or $747 charged today for 3 months ($249/mo). The program menu names it 'Semaglutide/Ondansetron ODT'.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Idgie Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Idgie Health

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.2

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.2

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.8

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxIdgie Health
Starting Price$99/mo$134/mo
Features6 features8 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Idgie Health

Idgie Health is an online weight-management clinic selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, lower-dose microdose plans and dissolving tablets. Month to month, semaglutide is $149 and tirzepatide $229, the same price at every dose, and prepaid three- and six-month plans lower the monthly rate. It names its prescribing medical group and its dispensing pharmacy, and also sells NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin and hair and skin treatments.

Read our full Idgie Health review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Idgie Health

What we like

  • Month-to-month prices are public before you start: semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $229/mo
  • One price at every dose, stated outright: 'Your price never moves' as your dose rises, with a $0 dose surcharge
  • Names its prescribing group (Arora Health & Aesthetics, Seattle) and its dispensing pharmacy (VialsRx, Houston)
  • The plan price covers the provider evaluation, medication, injection supplies, unlimited provider messaging and shipping
  • No membership fee, no consultation fee and no insurance needed
  • Prepaid three- and six-month plans lower the rate, and each shows the full amount charged up front
  • Microdose and needle-free dissolving-tablet options sit alongside standard weekly injections
  • LegitScript seal is served from LegitScript's own image server, not self-hosted

Watch-outs

  • The headline 'from $114' is the six-month prepay rate ($687 up front); the $149 monthly price is behind a collapsed menu
  • You must create an account with a password before you see a single medical question
  • All sales are final: prescription products cannot be returned, and only a pharmacy filling error is carved out
  • The Terms of Service are written for a testosterone program and never mention weight-loss treatment
  • Shipping claims conflict: 'free 2-day shipping' on product pages, but the shipping policy says 4 to 12 business days
  • Two different support phone numbers are published, one in the policies and another on the intake page
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Idgie Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Idgie Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Idgie Health if…

You want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named and a starting price around $134/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

CoreAge Rx vs Idgie Health: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $134/mo for Idgie Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Idgie Health is a better fit if you want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one price for every dose, with the pharmacy named.
CoreAge Rx and Idgie Health both list availability in 50 states.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Idgie Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $134/mo at Idgie Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Idgie Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.