Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Docberry

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS

Docberry

5.9
★★★☆☆3/5

Best for: buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront

Visit Docberry →

CoreAge Rx and Docberry are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $169/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 5.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Docberry

4-month supply, one upfront charge of $796Compounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

$796 is charged once for four months. The site shows this as "$199/mo".

12-month supply, one upfront charge of $2,028Compounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

$2,028 is charged once for twelve months. The homepage headline "Starting at $169/mo" is this bundle's average, not a monthly bill.

3-month supply, one upfront charge of $1,745Compounded
$582/mo
tirzepatide

$1,745 is charged once for three months. Shown on site as "$582/mo".

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Docberry

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Docberry

5.9/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
4.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
6.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
5.5

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxDocberry
Starting Price✓$99/mo$169/mo
Features6 features6 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About Docberry

Docberry is a Florida-based telehealth and longevity practice selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through multi-month supply bundles managed in its own app. Its eligibility test screens for the recognized GLP-1 contraindications before anything else. The catch is that every GLP-1 price is a prepaid bundle — the advertised $169/mo is a 12-month plan costing $2,028 upfront, and no month-to-month option is offered.

Read our full Docberry review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Docberry

What we like

  • Eligibility test screens for pregnancy, substance use, eating disorders, diabetes, thyroid cancer and MEN first
  • Care and progress tracking run through a real published app on both iOS and Android
  • Publishes a toll-free support line, (800) 382-3276, as well as email
  • Also offers non-GLP-1 lipotropic options (Lipo-Mino $399, MICC $349) for people who cannot take a GLP-1

Watch-outs

  • No month-to-month option exists — the cheapest semaglutide entry is $796 paid upfront
  • The "Starting at $169/mo" headline is a 12-month prepay averaging $2,028 charged in one go
  • Tirzepatide works out at $582/mo, several times what most compounded sellers charge
  • No refund policy is published; the FAQ offers only to "address them on a case-by-case basis"
  • Neither the pharmacy nor the prescribing medical group is named
  • No state list is published, and the "in Florida" in page titles is search wording, not a stated limit

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Docberry with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Docberry remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose Docberry if…

You want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront and a starting price around $169/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.8

Yucca Health

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

CoreAge Rx vs Docberry: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $169/mo for Docberry. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 5.9/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Docberry is a better fit if you want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while Docberry's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Docberry is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $169/mo at Docberry.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Docberry head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.