Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs CVS MinuteClinic

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx →
VS
CVS MinuteClinic logo

CVS MinuteClinic

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Best for: Walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx via insurance, no monthly subscription

Visit CVS MinuteClinic →

CoreAge Rx and CVS MinuteClinic are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts at $99/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

CVS MinuteClinic

Pricing not publicly listed.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

CVS MinuteClinic

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

CVS MinuteClinic

7.5/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.8A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.5

Features & Coverage

FeatureCoreAge RxCVS MinuteClinic
Starting Price$99/mo—
Features6 features✓8 features
States Available50Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

About CVS MinuteClinic

CVS MinuteClinic® Weight Loss Program offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide/Saxenda) at in-clinic or virtual visits — no compounded products. A $49 virtual visit or walk-in clinic consult initiates a personalized weight-loss plan with Rx when appropriate (BMI ≥30 or ≥27 with comorbidity). Medication is billed separately at the pharmacy; GLP-1s start at $149/month cash pay (manufacturer coupon) or as low as $25 copay with insurance.

Read our full CVS MinuteClinic review →

Pros & Cons

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

CVS MinuteClinic

What we like

  • Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) — no compounded products prescribed
  • Walk-in clinic visits; no appointment necessary at MinuteClinic locations
  • Insurance accepted; GLP-1 copay as low as $25 with coverage
  • $49 virtual visit to start — no subscription or monthly fee
  • Board-certified providers with follow-up care, nutritional counseling, injection training

Watch-outs

  • Brand-name only — compounded GLP-1 not available at MinuteClinic
  • GLP-1 prescribing not available in all states
  • Medication cost billed separately at pharmacy; cash-pay GLP-1 from $149/month with coupon
  • Requires in-person clinic visit or virtual consult — not home-delivery telehealth

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out CVS MinuteClinic with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. CVS MinuteClinic remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx via insurance, no monthly subscription.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Choose CVS MinuteClinic if…

You want Walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx via insurance, no monthly subscription.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.6

Maximus

Men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

8.0

Sesame Care

Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

CoreAge Rx vs CVS MinuteClinic: FAQ

CoreAge Rx lists a lowest ongoing price of $99/mo, while CVS MinuteClinic does not publicly list one. See the side-by-side pricing above for the full breakdown.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, CVS MinuteClinic is a better fit if you want Walk-in or virtual GLP-1 Rx via insurance, no monthly subscription.
CoreAge Rx lists availability in 50 states, while CVS MinuteClinic's state list is not publicly listed.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); CVS MinuteClinic is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and CVS MinuteClinic head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.