Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Collective vs tru Weight Loss

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective →
VS

tru Weight Loss

6.7
★★★☆☆3.4/5

Best for: patients wanting all-inclusive md-directed glp-1 care with labs and coaching

Visit tru Weight Loss →

Collective and tru Weight Loss are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $299/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

tru Weight Loss

All doses (flat)Compounded
$299/mo
semaglutide

3-month minimum then cancel anytime; includes consult, labs, coaching, and delivery

All doses (flat)Compounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

3-month minimum then cancel anytime; includes consult, labs, coaching, and delivery

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

tru Weight Loss

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Collective

8.3/10

Overall

tru Weight Loss

6.7/10

Value25%

9.4A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.2A
vs
B
7.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.2A
vs
B
6.5

Accessibility10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.0

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureCollectivetru Weight Loss
Starting Price✓$59/mo$299/mo
Features3 features✓6 features
States Available44Not disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name——
FSA/HSA Accepted——
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Collective

Collective is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

About tru Weight Loss

tru Weight Loss (truhealthnow) is a physician-directed telehealth program prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, shipped from US-licensed compounding pharmacies. Pricing is flat: semaglutide 299 dollars per month and tirzepatide 399 per month, with a 3-month minimum then cancel anytime. The fee bundles the telehealth consult, lab work, a personalized plan, medication delivery, and nutritionist and behavioral coaching. Directed by Neha Grover, MD, from a clinic in Germantown, Maryland. Insurance, HSA, and FSA are not accepted.

Read our full tru Weight Loss review →

Pros & Cons

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited doctor messaging, quarterly check-ins and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • An optional twice-a-week dosing schedule and anti-nausea prescriptions when needed, aimed at the side effects that make people quit
  • 21-day free membership trial, and a full refund if the doctor decides the medication isn't right for you

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • After the 21-day trial the membership fee is non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as state-licensed US pharmacies and are never named
  • Not available in six states: Alabama, California, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Mississippi and Washington

tru Weight Loss

What we like

  • Flat, transparent pricing (299/mo semaglutide, 399/mo tirzepatide)
  • All-inclusive: consult, lab work, medication delivery, nutritionist and behavioral coaching
  • Directed by a named physician (Neha Grover, MD) from a physical clinic

Watch-outs

  • Requires a 3-month commitment before you can cancel
  • States served are not specified and the dispensing pharmacy is not named
  • Does not accept insurance, HSA, or FSA

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out tru Weight Loss with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. tru Weight Loss remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for patients wanting all-inclusive md-directed glp-1 care with labs and coaching.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Choose tru Weight Loss if…

You want patients wanting all-inclusive md-directed glp-1 care with labs and coaching and a starting price around $299/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

7.7

TrimRx

Best overall value

7.6

Sprout Health

LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Collective vs tru Weight Loss: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $299/mo for tru Weight Loss. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 6.7/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, tru Weight Loss is a better fit if you want patients wanting all-inclusive md-directed glp-1 care with labs and coaching.
Collective lists availability in 44 states, while tru Weight Loss's state list is not publicly listed.
Collective is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); tru Weight Loss is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $299/mo at tru Weight Loss.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Collective and tru Weight Loss head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.